We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room good, road a little noisy”
Review of Belmont Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Belmont Motor Inn
Ranked #38 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Managers excellent and we were offered a double upgrade ina double glazed room right next to the road but we opted for an upgrade mid way along the property on ground floor. Room was great, bed really comfortable with good quality linen. Good location -about 1.2km to city centre. Easy flat walk.

The negatives - noisy people upstairs, noisy people beside us, yelling around their car at 10.30pm. With all windows closed we could here traffic noise - load exhaust cars and motorbikes until fell asleep (I am light sleeper). Then by 6am the noise was back. So we got up. We stayed Friday night. No air con in rooms and they face west.

No fault of managers - they were excellent but personally I would not choose something on Bealey avenue again.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MELDEANS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelmontChch, Owner at Belmont Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Hi there. We are disappointed to read that your stay was disturbed by noisy neighboring guests, and by the traffic noise. Please be assured that both situations are a rarity. We are used to guests saying how quiet it is here, despite being on a main road. We are sorry this was not the case during your stay and apologize. Thank you for your generous comments regarding the comfort, service and location of our motel. Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel, we have booked two rooms for two couples and we both liked it! The room was clean with jacuzzi comfortable bed, well equipped kitchen! 2 tv with all channel what you need! It was really nice!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Youness D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelmontChch, Owner at Belmont Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Hi Youness and thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was great to read that you enjoyed the stay and the room provided you with all that you needed. Our spa rooms are a popular choice amongst our guests with the double glazing, sunny balconies and of course the spas that you mention! Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We stayed here during cup week and were not disappointed. The owners are very friendly and helpful even offering to carry our bags!! The rooms are studio flats but have high ceilings and a little terrace so feel much bigger. You can cook if you want and they have a separate living dining area. It was very clean and had some nice touches like a spa bath and fresh milk.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with parking outside if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fiandalholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelmontChch, Owner at Belmont Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Hi there. Christchurch is a fun destination during Cup and Show week and it was great to see you guys enjoy yourselves. We're always happy to read that our guests appreciate the sense of space on offer in the studio units - thank you for that and for taking the time to write a review. We hope you'll return next year! Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Excellente stay! We had a friendly welcome, the room was clean and spacious, and the location of the motel was convenient, easy to find from the airport and close to the city centre, just a short walk.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank cat_cat_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelmontChch, Owner at Belmont Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Thank you for your generous endorsement of our motel. We were happy to read that your room provided you with all that you needed and that you enjoyed your stay. Our close proximity to the city centre is certainly an often mentioned feature so thank you for mentioning it. Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

My partner and i went Ch for an impulse overnight trip and couldn't find a reasonable motel. So we popped in in this motel with the hopes of getting a room. Roger, the host was very kind to us seeing that we were on a tight budget he was kind enough to give us a bargain so that we would have a good place to stay.
We were very happy and touched by this kind gesture.
The room we got was really good as well. it came with a queen bed and a single bed. The bed was very very comfortable and the bathroom was clean. The entire living room was big and got a giant tv.
Thank you Roger for the kind gesture we enjoyed our stay. We will see you again soon. Come visit us in HS sometime!
M&C

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank eClaire_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelmontChch, Owner at Belmont Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Hi Claire. Thank you for choosing the Belmont for your get-a-way weekend. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the room good value for money. Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
2.4 km away
Argyle on the Park
Argyle on the Park
#22 of 146 in Christchurch
276 reviews
1 km away
Pavilions Hotel
Pavilions Hotel
#14 of 146 in Christchurch
691 reviews
1 km away
Ashford Motor Lodge
Ashford Motor Lodge
#44 of 146 in Christchurch
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Amross Court Motor Lodge
Amross Court Motor Lodge
#2 of 146 in Christchurch
765 reviews
0.3 km away
CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
#6 of 146 in Christchurch
971 reviews
0.6 km away
Bellano Motel Suites
Bellano Motel Suites
#61 of 146 in Christchurch
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmont Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmont Motor Inn

Address: 172 Bealey Avenue, Christchurch 8013, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
#36 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range: ₹ 5,911 - ₹ 7,712 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Belmont Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Belmont Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Christchurch
Christchurch Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing