We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
71
36
5
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
36
5
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lounge area city centre single bed stayed here for nights one bedroom unit main road nice room visited christchurch family room a great stay off street parking bealey avenue very comfortable stay short drive comfortable beds free wifi new zealand
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Belmont Motor Inn! The owners were most courteous and friendly and did a great job running the property.

The rooms were neat, clean and comfortable with very comfortable and warm beds. The kitchenette and lounge were lovely. Bathroom clean and spotless.

Our gracious hosts also provided great information about the Christchurch area and gave us maps of the region and suggested itineraries for our stay. They also gave us great shopping tips. The property is located on the edge of the Christchurch city centre, close to restaurants shops and all places to see in Christchurch.

Parking was easy too.

Wifi was fast and reliable for us.

I can highly recommend Belmont Motor Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miamiheat33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

We loved our stay. It offers big rooms recently renovated with very clean bed set, kitchen & bathroom facility.
It's almost 10" walk to city center. The city is beautiful so wandering around is a must.
Roger and his wife were very friendly and helpful to assist us.
We enjoyed our stay in room 8 on 1st floor very much.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Maryam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016

I recently stayed overnight at Belmont Motor Inn after having had a surgical procedure. The room was tasteful (ground floor as I was still sedated) and myself and my sister in law had a pleasant overnight stay. They even provided a desk fan I could position to assist the burning sensation I had on my face. I had no idea if I would be interested in breakfast the night before but it was no bother to our hosts to rustle me up a continental in the morning. Their knowledge of the immediate area saw us able to get suitable evening meals. I had to wait till the anaesthetic wore off but with a microwave and 2 hobs in the unit it was no problem reheating. I would definitely recommend the Belmont Motor Inn and would be my first go to place when I next stay in Christchurch

Room Tip: Our room was next to the road so there was a bit of road noise. Ask for one further from the road if this would bother you.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

Very friendly and kind staff. Nice rooms that made us feel like we were at home !! Staff went out of way to talk and make us feel welcome. Rooms were comfortable and had everything I needed while staying here. Plenty of brochures etc for info on exploring Christchurch

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank ajade95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Modern designed and furnished, spacious, clean rooms. My unit had two TVs - one in the living area and one in the bedroom area. Large bathroom and shower area. Beds were very comfortable - plus ample pillows! Was able to park car right outside. Very satisfied with my stay there.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews