We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
94
97
63
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
97
63
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport standard cabin christchurch airport communal kitchen short drive self contained stay there again early flight after hours couple of nights great place to stay new zealand facilities campervan tv accommodation unit
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Our two bedroom motel was value for money. They are not flush for room but priced right for what we got. Clean and tidy; adequately kitted out. Helpful and friendly office staff. There is nowhere to hang towels but we only stayed a single night anyway. Heater did the job of heating the whole unit very quickly. Only gripe we had was the level of lighting around the camp; arriving at night, we found it very gloomy and hard to navigate with the subdued lights around the access road. Very handy to the airport and as a stop off point when in transit.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deefa7700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan F, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

Thank you for your review - night time lighting has been an issue over the past year and we are planning on installing new and brighter lights throughout the park so that all guests can find their way more easily wherever the night will take them

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015

My husband booked this place online thinking he was getting a 2 room unit. Instead we were given 2 separate units (and either could have fit our family of 5) The rooms were both adequate and warm but very dated and we felt more than a little ripped off that we paid $80 more than we needed too. The bathrooms were also unisex which I felt was totally unsuitable for our daughters. It only made matters worse that when we checked out we were told we could have stayed in a single unit with a private bathroom for less than we had paid.

Stayed: May 2015
Thank tessap621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan F, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2015

Thank you for your review - as you stated you made the booking online through Expedia. Unfortunately this is out of our control as you made the booking through the online travel agent. Also as you arrived after hours there was no way of knowing there was a problem until the next morning when you notified us of the issue upon departure.

We were in the process of splitting out the unisex toilets when you were here and this has now been completed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015

Happy with cabin very little room in bedroom biggest moan was that the heater didn't seem to be up to scratch as it took forever to warm up the room on cold nights my husband & I had not been so close in bed for a long time as I felt the electric blanket wasn't right I didn't put it on The next morning when I remade the poorly made bed I found the electric blanket was all scrunched up not a safe practice I had to resort to drying our towels in front of the heater as there wasn't enough rail space in the bathroom as it didn't dry out anyway the bathroom door (a folding door) was broken We didn't get towels daily only two sets for the week nor was the rubbish bin emptied.Lighting very poor The cabin is metal and I felt it just soaked up any heat the walls always felt cold good in the summer not so in the cooler weather Happy to stay again in the summer

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jaklen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan F, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2015

Thank you for your review - we have taken all your points on board and will look to solve these issues as we go into winter. However if you had informed us at the time of your stay our staff and myself would have been more than happy to fix right away.

Great to hear you will choose to stay with us again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2015

This is handy if you need to overnight before taking a flight out. Though would need a cab - too far to walk. I'd thought it might be subject to airport noise but not so. We had a cabin with ensuite. It was fairly basic, the bedroom cramped with only 30cm between bed & wall. Whole place somewhat tired though good (ancient) hot shower. Was acceptable and reasonable value but dated. Staff welcoming and helpful. Easy to find by car.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan F, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2015

Thank you for your review - we are upgraded a number of facilities in the park with our unisex bathroom almost finished and converted to separate out the mens and womens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2015

Stayed here two nights pre & two nights post holiday in a motorhome, close & convenient to airport & for pick up & return of motor home, found the reception staff very helpful & friendly, first two nights we found showers in front amenities very untidy but put it down to foreign visitors filthy habits , just picked up after them whenever necessary, did not appreciate showers being on timers as I could have had three showers in the time it was running & water was far too scalding hot with no way of adjusting temperature, not good for people with young children or babies either, amenities a bit old & mouldy need working exhaust fans and music turned down. Other facilities seemed good and adequate although we only used kitchen to leave a few excess groceries in for others to use as we had over stocked for our trip. First morning next door neighbours in tent let their dogs out of tent which then proceeded to do their jobs near back wheel of our motor home, just got a load of mouth from woman when we asked her to please remove poop, did report to front desk but they were still there the next day, glad we moved on.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Caroaminholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan F, Manager at North South Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2015

Hi there - thank you for your review.. Unfortunately we can never please everyone with our showers being on a timer but we do our best. As the use of showers is free at our park we find 6 minutes to be a good medium. I am sorry to hear about your next door neighbours with the dogs.. I was not made aware of this at the time however if i was we would have dealt with the situation accordingly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews