We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
65
31
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
31
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bush inn bus routes great location self cater restaurants and cafes longer stay rooms are modern within walking distance close to shops minute walk first floor comfy bed close to the airport motel hosts racecourse bedding
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018

Excellent stay while attending a football tournament in Yaldhurst - could cater for a large group of us so the entrire team could stay together - location perfect, shops, mall, supermarket, restaurants, medical, sports field all very close - rooms very clean and tidy - comfortable beds and plenty of room - owners went out of their way to ensure all our needs were met and were very friendly. Would highly recomend

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank antnad2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette306, Owner at ASURE 306 On Riccarton Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Thank you for your kind review, we really enjoyed having your friendly group to stay. Congratulations to the team for their success
in the tournament and we hope you will be able to return to ASURE 306 On Riccarton in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Stayed for a few days last December and returned for a longer stay. Very clean, beds very comfortable and great shower. All staff very friendly. Well located near many shops and eateries and on several bus routes.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank ChrisBob123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette306, Owner at ASURE 306 On Riccarton Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you for your kind review. We always enjoy having you stay with us at Asure 306 On Riccarton and we wish you safe travels home to Scotland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

We have stayed at this motel on many occasions and it has become our Christchurch “home base”! The welcome is unfailingly friendly and the units are very comfortable, well equipped and spotlessly clean. The location is extremely convenient to the University, but also close to the airport and to Riccarton Mall. Even better, there are also supermarkets and quite a few shops including restaurants and cafes about 200m away at Bush Inn, making it very easy to access meals or self cater. We highly recommend this excellent motel.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank janeh0fman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette306, Owner at ASURE 306 On Riccarton Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. We really enjoy having your family stay with us and are so pleased to be your 'home base' in Christchurch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We stayed at 306 on Riccarton last year & found it ideal. Lovely welcome from the owner, who is always helpful. Lovely clean room, good layout, pillow selection (great, thanks for that guys), close to cafes, supermarket & not far from the airport. would highly recommend

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 60stravellers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette306, Owner at ASURE 306 On Riccarton Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018


Thank you for your lovely review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will get a chance to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Motel is down town
There is no breakfast service but many cafes and restaurants are located to walking distance
There is no lift and if carrying heavy luggages, maybe better asking for a room on the bottom floor

Room tip: Room opposite to car park should be quiet
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChrisAuSax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette306, Owner at ASURE 306 On Riccarton Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you did not realise we do offer Continental and Cooked breakfasts to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews