We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something missing”
Review of Mexicali Fresh

Mexicali Fresh
Ranked #87 of 147 Quick Bites in Christchurch
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 20
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 March 2021 via mobile

We usually look forward to eating here because of the tastiness and freshness of the food but this latest one was a bit disappointing. Why ? Not really sure but something was missing, flavour-wise. An ingredient missing perhaps, but we'll try again another time to see if there's any improvement.
As usual though, service was good and friendly, so that's a positive thing here.

Date of visit: March 2021
2  Thank GrayMcGowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2020 via mobile

This was our 3rd time here and was just like the previous ones in that the food was perfect and the service wonderful. Like the other times too, we had the paleo salad which is our go-to and, although presented slightly differently, tasted fantastic, with plenty on the plate.
Yes, a brilliant place. Consistency that pays off, for sure.

Date of visit: September 2020
2  Thank GrayMcGowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2020

While visiting New Zealand, my grandson treated me to a meal at Mexicali Fresh. We had a lovely meal together and both enjoyed our chosen meals. Fresh ingredients, a great combination of choices, and served by friendly and courteous staff.

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Food
1  Thank ShirleydK39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020 via mobile

I always order the same thing. A naked burrito - small size. I feel like it’s a race to get you served and the portion size varies with every one who has served me. From very very small to the odd time an acceptable small size. Food just gets handed to you so that it can leak all over your car. No care given by staff.

Date of visit: March 2020
2  Thank lovetotravel5256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020 via mobile

I buy have nachos often but i gotta say i did really enjoy the supreme nachos here, the mince was deep and rich which i wasnt expecting salsa was beautiful i had 3 different kinds.
Will definitely be back

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank macerated_liver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mexicali Fresh also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Mexicali Fresh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.