We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
17
13
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
13
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews busy intersection attending an event huge shower coffee plunger ami stadium sky tv minute walk upon check heat pump stayed here electric blankets comfortable room road noise good size walking distance hagley park new zealand
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Located in suburb of Addington close walking distance to cafes nd dining this clean comfortable motel is a great price and helpful staff. It has a kitchenette lovely new shower and satellite channels.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kathsweethome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Stayed here for a very brief visit- 1 night whilst travelling through town.
Able to check in late which was a bonus and for what we needed it was great. Extremely comfy bed and great shower.
The main things they had checked all the boxes (bathroom, bed, kitchenette, tv plus dining table). The unit was very clean and modern. Only downside was the lack of 'little touches'- only 1 pillow each (so sitting in bed to watch tv wasn't easy and the only alternative was 1 armchair or dining table chairs). Limited towels. Despite a good range of coffee/tea, we weren't given any milk which was a first for us in NZ motels. As it was late and we had an early departure, we didn't bother trying to ask for milk, opting to grab a coffee on the run instead.
Overall, pretty great for a new place and I'm sure with time they will fine tune the little details.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank catherine201886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 nights. Organised late check in as we arrived after the office was closed. This was arranged easily. Room was lovely and bed comfortable - NOT so much the pillows though and we asked for extras. This is a personal preference though not a fault of motel. The motel was built in 2016 so it is modern and everything was clean. As it is on a busy intersection it is quite noisy especially early morning on a working but didn't worry us too much as we were getting up earylish most mornings to head out for the day. Towels were mot always changed daily and sometimes were taken away and not replaced so had to ask for more bit this could have been an oversight at the time. Compared to some motels this was a good price for our length of stay. Great location and an easy 20 - 30 minute walk in to Hagley Park and City and few minutes to Horncastle Arena. Parking on site.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Booked 2 days in advance. Very close to the train station. Bus stops close. Easy check in and out. Clean room, large bed, big shower. Variety of restaurants in the area. About 10 min in cab to bus interchange.

Room tip: ground level might be easier as "stairs only"
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank krisseifridt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Walking distance to shops. Walking distance to Horncastle Arena.

We stayed here for a concert and it was so good. Knew the car was secure and that we didn’t have to fight with the hassle of traffic after the event.

Room was exceptionally clean. Yes there is road noise but Christchurch is a city , if you want country sounds and birds tweeting then book in the country.

Bathroom was amazing, hairdryer was good quality. Bed was so good I tried to find out what brand it was to get one for home!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hospo_Lyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews