We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLOSE TO CBD AND WESTFIELD RICCARTON”
Review of Amore Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amore Motor Lodge
Ranked #22 of 145 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“CLOSE TO CBD AND WESTFIELD RICCARTON”
Reviewed 23 June 2012

When we arrived we were warmly greeted and told our room had the heater on and they key was on the kitchen bench. When we got to our room it was warm and inviting. After a late flight it was cold and o the warmth was appreciated. There is very little choice in Christchurch post the earthquakes so we were greatful for the location and welcome. Easy walk to a few restaraunts and Westfield. We had a room towards the back of the units so no road noise.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back of the block away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RICHSHAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    65
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
69
113
12
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We were lucky enough to be booked into this property whilst attending a seminar in Christchurch this month and found that the high standard of the property was backed up by outstanding service and attention to detail. The rooms were not only of a very high standard but extremely well maintained, modern,bright and clean. While unlucky enough to have our flights cancelled due to heavy snow, Steve and Pauline ensured that we still had all the comforts of home providing us with details of how to order from one of the few restaurants that were still open and even dropping in a bottle of wine with their compliments to enjoy. Despite having to hold a room for us pending the airport re-opening, they made our ordeal that much easier to bear through unfailing courtesy,hospitality and warmth and going out of their way to assist us. This is service better than most 5 star hotels offer and they and Michelle and Luis are to be congratulated. Other Motor Lodges could learn a lot from their professionalism and I would recommend this as THE place to stay when visiting Christchurch. The property is minutes away from Riccarton Mall offering great shopping and within walking distance of cafes and restaurants.

Room Tip: Studio apartments are great with plenty of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrenchFlossie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We enjoyed our two night stay at this motel. It was the nicest "motel" we stayed in during our two weeks in New Zealand. It is brand new with modern clean rooms. The staff was very friendly. It is easy to find and there are restaurants within walking distance. We recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Travelled as a couple on honeymoon, we had room 706 on the ground floor. We parked our car in front of our unit and made loading/unloading a breeze. Lodge is near the mall/pak n save. Our unit was new, clean and convenient. The bed felt hard in the middle however

Room Tip: If you have loads, take a ground flr unit, easy to load/unload from the car plus you have a little g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Impellitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

we had a first floor apartment. Very nicely done, good hot shower. Only downer was the hard wired internet which was free but practically useless. Oh, and the cable TV was pretty basic. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
1.5 km away
Argyle on the Park
Argyle on the Park
#23 of 145 in Christchurch
250 reviews
3.7 km away
Belmont Motor Inn
Belmont Motor Inn
#33 of 145 in Christchurch
99 reviews
0.1 km away
Athena Motel & Apartments
Athena Motel & Apartments
#87 of 145 in Christchurch
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Amross Court Motor Lodge
Amross Court Motor Lodge
#3 of 145 in Christchurch
718 reviews
0.1 km away
175 Metropolitan Executive Motel on Riccarton
1.0 km away
Tower Junction Motor Lodge
Tower Junction Motor Lodge
#20 of 145 in Christchurch
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amore Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amore Motor Lodge

Property: Amore Motor Lodge
Address: 168 Riccarton Road | Riccarton, Christchurch 8011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
#5 Business Hotel in Christchurch
#10 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#13 Best Value Hotel in Christchurch
#18 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,392 - ₹ 7,638
Hotel Class:4 star — Amore Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 17 modern, stylish and comfortable self-contained units you can enjoy luxury accommodation featuring studio units and 2 bedroom apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Amore Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amore Motor Hotel Christchurch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing