We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fong is Fantastic!!”
Review of Cranford Oak Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cranford Oak Motel
Ranked #46 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We were kindly referred here by another motel who couldn't accomodate us. From arrival to departure we were made extremely welcome by Fong.
We are a family & stayed in an interconnecting room. The rooms were cosy & very clean with all the required ammenities. Parking also great-very near to room.

Room Tip: Very quiet location
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (109)
There are newer reviews for Cranford Oak Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2016

The management was top rung in efficiency and attitude. The room was set up beautifully with everything as bright as a new pin. It was the best accom we stayed in throughout our visit. Highly recommend it on every level.
Brian and Dorothy Arthur

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We had a very impromptu stay at the Cranford Oaks back in 2014 thanks to a cancelled Jetstar/jetfail flight. The staff at the airport’s iSite arranged this for us.

The staff were immediately helpful, taking a tired and frazzled family of four, helping with our bags and putting us into a room to rest while our own room was being cleaned.

During the day, they even arranged various snacks and treats for the kids – they were super friendly, and we would love to return again. They certainly made what started as a bad day much more bearable.

Room was clean, in awesome condition, and the shower’s water pressure was great.

There is a bar / restaurant across the road, and a nice Thai restaurant is about a 5 minute drive away (we walked, but it was on a road with no pavements – not recommended lol)

We would definitely recommend this hotel to all – thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Wonderful friendly place to stay. Clean & quiet. Steve the manager was most helpful and I didn't want for anything! Short ride to city center and it's on a main bus route. Stayed for 16 days and it was very nice. There is a very nice tavern with great food just across from the motel.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Nice place to stay. Room was updated and clean. The small kitchenette allowed us to purchase food and eat in the room...a nice change from restaurants. Reception was helpful with directions to food stores. Bed was comfortable and room was fairly quiet. Motel was 5 minute drive from the Northland mall and Countdown food store. We would recommend this motel as it was good value for the price we paid.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Della C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
3.8 km away
BreakFree on Cashel
BreakFree on Cashel
#24 of 146 in Christchurch
1,910 reviews
1.4 km away
Cranford Cottages and Motel
Cranford Cottages and Motel
#47 of 146 in Christchurch
78 reviews
2.5 km away
Northcote Motor Lodge
Northcote Motor Lodge
#68 of 146 in Christchurch
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Abbella Lodge Motel
Abbella Lodge Motel
#41 of 146 in Christchurch
64 reviews
8.0 km away
Airways Motel
Airways Motel
#15 of 146 in Christchurch
436 reviews
3.7 km away
Aalton Motel
Aalton Motel
#58 of 146 in Christchurch
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranford Oak Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranford Oak Motel

Address: 116 McFaddens Road | St Albans, Christchurch 8052, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Price Range: ₹ 4,100 - ₹ 8,005 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cranford Oak Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Cranford Oak Motel - Superior Accommodation in Christchurch at an Affordable Price. Recently voted the number 2 accommodation provider in Christchurch by the Global Review Index based on cleanliness, location, rooms, service and value! Winner of the TripAdvisor Award in 2013. Christchurch's affordable luxury motel accommodation located in the South Island of New Zealand with free WiFi and now with free Sky TV with 50+ channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Cranford Oak Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing