We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 225
US$ 191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$ 107
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Airport Palms Motel(Christchurch)
US$ 110
US$ 107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 120
US$ 115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 120
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terra Vive Luxury Suites & Apartments(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$ 116
US$ 97
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amross Court Motor Lodge(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$ 99
US$ 91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (990)
Filter reviews
990 results
Traveller rating
717
240
22
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
717
240
22
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrecentre pointnew zealandsouth islandthe owner managerwithin walking distancedvd playerlittle touchesrooms are spaciouswould definitely stay here againgreat place to stayquiet locationstayed here for nightsvisit christchurchlast nightjeffrecycling
Filter
Updating list...
806 - 811 of 990 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2010

We were looking for a quality central city motel that would provide us with a personal friendly experience that was walking distance to the city but handy to the one way street systems around the city. We got that and more on our two night stay. Peter and Naomi were freindly and helpful and their motel is superb. We would recomend them for a great nights stay at very competitive pricing.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ice2Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2010

We chose this motel as it was Christchurch's No.1 place to stay and it did not disappoint. We stayed here for the first night of our 3 week adventure around the South Island, and for the last 2 nights. Jeff and Naomi are perfect hosts, helpful and informative, nothing is too much trouble. Great location, just 10 minutes walk from the centre of town, but far enough out to be very quiet and aid a recovery from a 27 hour flight. Rooms are spacious, beautifully appointed with all mod-cons and extremely clean. Whilst it is not cheap, it is still very good value, especially when you consider that we are a family of 5 and we had a two bedroom room, with a z-bed added to the lounge. Overall, just a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigTaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2010

CentrePoint on Colombo was to be our first hotel stay on our first ever trip to New Zealand. I could not have made a better choice!

The room was just what we needed for a family of four--quiet, clean, and with a flat screen TV for the kids. But what really made our stay worthwhile was the manager/owner. Never having been to Christchuch before, Jeff provided a wealth of knowledge that made our stay that much more enjoyable--driving directions, suggestions for activities, etc.

The location of the hotel was perfect. It was easy to get to from the airport, and its central location meant that we didn't need to drive around the central business district--we were able to walk to all the main tourist places we wanted to see.

We returned to the hotel for our last night in New Zealand. It was like coming home to the family! I had the challenge of getting my rental car back to a location in the city, and Jeff gave me directions to get there fast and quick--I made it with just 5 minutes to spare.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrLarapinta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2010

Jeff was most helpful when we had arrived earlier than expected in Christchurch and had to put up at a less-than-optimal motel. We wanted to move into CentrePoint on Colombo the following day but unfortunately there was no available room.

Jeff kindly suggested alternatives comparable to the standard of his hotel and even helped us to call up to confirm if there was indeed an available room.

He even offered to text us should there be an available room the next day in CentrePoint on Colombo.

The service provided was exceptional and he even gave us a list of recommended eating places, tried-and-tested by him. We took his recommendations and we were duly rewarded. :)

All in all, it was a great pity that we had only a short stay of 1 night at CentrePoint on Colombo.

Spend at least a couple of days at this motel that is a hotel in all ways possible!:)

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jungfraujoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights. We originally booked the spa bath studio, but were upgraded to the deluxe spa bath studio room upon arrival. At NZD$150/night, this place is very reasonably priced for a room of this quality.

The location is great, with only a 5 to 7 minute walk to Cathedral Square. Close to restaurants, shopping and the Botanic gardens. Parking is free.

Jeff was very helpful with suggestions on where to eat and things to see in the area.

The room was a large size, specifically very long, if perhaps slightly awkward in its layout. The large recliner chairs, which were great for lounging when watching TV, partially blocked the access from the door and into the rest of the room. Perhaps not really a big deal, except when moving luggage in and out. Otherwise, the room was clean and the bed was large and comfortable. It had everything we needed, including a generous size kitchen area.

Bathroom was nice with the spa tub. The only thing it was lacking was a bit of counter space. The pedestal sink with small shelf above it was awkard for spreading out items.

Internet access was available and easy to connect to. Speeds were fairly standard. Usage rates were also fairly typical of what we've seen over our stay in New Zealand. Which bascally means they're a little expensive, but that seems to be more of a problem with the country than with CentrePoint specifically.

Overall, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCH_in_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews