We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 234
US$ 190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 256/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 133
US$ 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$ 107
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Airport Palms Motel(Christchurch)
US$ 109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 120
US$ 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amross Court Motor Lodge(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$ 99
US$ 90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 150
US$ 107
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (990)
Filter reviews
990 results
Traveller rating
717
240
22
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
717
240
22
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrecentre pointnew zealandsouth islandthe owner managerwithin walking distancedvd playerlittle touchesrooms are spaciouswould definitely stay here againgreat hostsgreat place to stayquiet locationstayed here for nightsvisit christchurchlast nightjeff
Filter
Updating list...
621 - 626 of 990 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I had the pleasure of staying here for 2 nights in Early March 2012

Besides an issue with booking my room over the internet (I ended up doing it the "old fashioned" way and rang the Motel Direct), everything else was perfect

Rooms were comfortable and I did find the manual for proper bed sheer use amusing for overseas guests. As others have mentioned the recycling program was a very nice touch and did make me pay more attention to what i was discarding

I can't remember what i paid (if any) for the internet but it was blindingly fast and perfect for my stay

Location was good. 5 mins to the Casino and about a block from the Red Zone. There is a basic Dairy about 500 meters away for drinks and snacks

Only slight negative was that the heating was too good. I ended up having to turn mine off before bed otherwise the room was too hot.

Recommended

Room Tip: Make sure you lock the door before closing. The rooms here do not automatically lock like in Hotels.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alessiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centrepoint1, Owner at CentrePoint on Colombo Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Hi there alessiman and thanks for the review. Sorry about the slight inconvinience on the online booking, I think we have the issue resolved. But great to hear that you found everything else perfect. WE believe its important to get a good nights sleep and with all the different ways of sleeping in beds around the world, we have found that a quick visual guide helps a lot of people get the idea about how to have a good sleep in our beds. Thanks for taking the time to participate in our recycling prgramme. Yes, you would have paid $5 for 24 hrs of internet (up to 2 connections) or you may have used the $2 for 2 hours option. But happy to hear you found it blindingly fast and perfect for your stay - maybe you were using the cabled option which is in all rooms.
Yes we do have most things close by, from the Casino to the Red Zone and a simple Dairy just up the road for getting a few snacks etc.
The heating is actually thernmostatically controlled - there is a control on each heater - so turning down the thermostat will result in a more comfortable room temperature.
Many thanks for an wide ranging review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Jeff and his wife went above and beyond to help us, a couple of honeymooning Aussies who left a phone in a taxi cab. From the moment we arrived they just made us feel welcome, and they were so cheery in a town that is really doing it tough. The rooms were lovely and comfortable and we liked the recycling options. Jeff is a genuinely nice man who couldnt help us enough. Thank you so much, we will be back hopefully for a longer time. Cheers

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centrepoint1, Owner at CentrePoint on Colombo Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Hello there Stephen T and thanks for the review after staying with us on your honeymoon. We had a lot of fun together chatting and this that and the other but then it did turn deadly serious when we discovered the phone was gone!! But thanks to the great taxi driver who returned the phone, all is well! I've posted the phone and it should be back with you in a matter of days! We are glad that you liked the motel, the recycling options and found the rooms comfortable. We look forward to seeing you in Christchurch again soon. Cheers, Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This is a wonderful hotel. The room was spacious – two beds and a nice kitchen area – and perfectly clean. We stayed just a few days after the earthquake, so there wasn’t anything we could really see in the city, but the wonderful owner suggested that we take a drive out on the Banks Peninsula to the vacation town of Akaroa, and that ended up being a highlight of our trip. We ended up having a great day – and a great hotel to come back to.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centrepoint1, Owner at CentrePoint on Colombo Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2012

Hello Jess L and thanks for review. We do appreciate reviews from Senior Contributors. Yes, things to do in Christchurch are a little limited after the quakes but it is getting better everyday! Thanks for making use of our various services and it is great to here that the trip over to Akaroa, with the added on little extras, was a highlight of your visit! We do t ry to make sure everyone can make the most of their time in Christchurch, even after the earthquakes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

It's no wonder that this place is rated number one and, similar to previous reviews, Jeff went out of his way to email us in advance, helping with eating & shopping locally, and upgrading us to a lovely big room. He seems to really care about his guests, despite the fact that we're very transient and I was impressed with the eco friendly products and recycling. We used the laundry which was much needed after about 10 days travelling and were able to walk to most places very easily.

The visit was tinged with sadness at the devastation in Christchurch but there seems to be a huge amount of resilience in the people and hope for the future.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pem243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centrepoint1, Owner at CentrePoint on Colombo Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2012

Hello pem243 and thank you for the review. Once again, we are pleased to see such a seasoned Trip Advisor user satisfied with their stay with us. Glad you liked our style of service and our eco stance. And yes! while the laundry machine does its magic you can take a stroll to see the latest in Christchurch. After the quakes the cityscape is changing almost daily and we are happy to see things moving forward!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Good motel close to town even if you can't see much of it!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuartessaouira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centrepoint1, Owner at CentrePoint on Colombo Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Hello Stuartessaouira and thank you for the review. It is indeed an honour to get a review from a well travelled reviewer. We agree with you that we are a good motel close to town. We also agree that in some parts of town, there is not much left to see but in other parts there are things to see and we can give advice to our guests on the best places to go! Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews