We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Dumplings ”
Review of Sakura Sushi Bar

Sakura Sushi Bar
Ranked #584 of 1,201 Restaurants in Christchurch
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

The Dumpings (chosen the steamed ones) were quite good and seemed to be made fresh.
Chicken Wings had an interesting taste.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Matthias F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Pity, would have liked to try their Donburi Chi-ra-zu-shi, the photo quite appetizing. Settling for Bento set if beef Teriyaki instead.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Wolv3rin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Nice to have a proper meal at the airport rather than fast food offerings ahead of my flight home on a Friday night.

All round a very nice meal, quickly prepared to suit travellers with little time. Friendly service with a smile & a cold beer.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lathkill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

While we waited for our flight to Brisbane we bought 4 Salmon Sushi as they are our favourite, are a bit on the pricy side. They also have salads,& benito boxes.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MBB1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Some of the best sushi I've ever had, would definitely recommend. Was very clean and the staff were very friendly. Great experience

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Sam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sakura Sushi Bar also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Sakura Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing