We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Brennans family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Phoenix Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Phoenix Motor Inn
Ranked #29 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brennans family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

This motel exceeded all expectations for our family holiday. The rooms were comfortable, clean and very comfortable. The fact that they have a family unit able to sleep a good amount of children makes it an ideal place to stay. Close to Picton and the sounds an ideal base. Highly recommend this especially if you have a young family.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rachel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    2
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Channel Isles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

One of the best motels in New Zealand, very clean and well equipped, very helpful owners with an excellent knowledge of the local area and brilliant restaurant recommendations.

Room Tip: They have suits with two doubles and a pool and conference room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ouaisneblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2011

Had a lovely 1 bedroom suite which was a nice change from the usual single studio rooms we have been staying in during our holiday. The host was very friendly and helpful and everything we needed was there. The room was next to the pool and might have been an issue if it had been warm enough for other guests to swim, but it was a quiet night so we had no noise issues at all. Would definitely recommend this motel.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FionaBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Canterbury
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2010

Friendly people but when it came to the water pressure, it was very poor. Took half an hour to run a bath. The shower had little pressure. Disappointed to see a crushed venetian blind at the window. 4 plus star. I don't think so!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank motherinlawtobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2010

The Phoenix Motor Inn
On November I was on holiday in New Zealand and was traveling the south island with a dear old friend. We had winged most of the trip, and hadn't made any reservations. As luck would have it most of the hotels, motels & inn's were full. We lucked out and came upon The Phoeni Motor Inn. upon our arrival in the late evening we had asked for two rooms. How ever they offered us a better deal, a large suite with separate bed rooms. & bathrooms. The room was perfect, large comfy beds our own bathrooms we got a very restful nights sleep.
They made several recommendations for us. For dinner, breakfast and for the wine tours all prefect. Thery also let us keep our car there while we went on the wine tour.
They helped make my first (and hopefully not last) trip to New Zealand, not only very memorable but it ranks up there as one of the one most relaxing and prefect vacations i have ever had.
If you have to pick one place to stay in Blenheim, I suggest stay here

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lemurjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
0.4 km away
Middle Park Motel
Middle Park Motel
#14 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.6 km away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
0.2 km away
Brydan Accommodation
Brydan Accommodation
#6 of 32 in Blenheim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Cherylea Motel
Cherylea Motel
#21 of 32 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.1 km away
Admirals Motor Lodge
Admirals Motor Lodge
#20 of 32 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
2.1 km away
Centre Court Motel
Centre Court Motel
#11 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Motor Inn

Property: Phoenix Motor Inn
Address: 174 Middle Renwick Road | Springlands, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,432 - ₹ 6,864
Hotel Class:4 star — Phoenix Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ross and Pauline would like to welcome you to our quality motel. We offer you friendly service and will do our best to make your stay an enjoyable one - come join us. The Phoenix Motor Inn is situated only 5 minutes from both the airport and Blenheim's town centre. It is in a semi rural setting, close to over 50 of Marlborough's famous wineries. Blenheim has an excellent range of restaurants, cafes and bars and is home to the world renown "Classic Fighter Collection". ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Phoenix Hotel Blenheim
Phoenix Motor Inn Blenheim, Marlborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing