We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Bedroom Unit. Brilliant!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brydan Accommodation
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Two Bedroom Unit. Brilliant!”
Reviewed 10 March 2012

This is our third time here and the two bedroom unit is great for two couples. Spacious living with two ensuites. Full sky tv and nicely appointed. Would definitely stay again. Great hosts also.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chchgecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    28
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
58
115
23
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Always a very welcoming stay @ The Brydan. Jane & Don are wonderful hosts, the units are modern, facilities are great and I recommend the accomadation to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelanieMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

This is the first review i write in my lofe as beofre i never thought it was worth to write anything for any place i stayed, not because they were no good or they were bad just because i was not engaged enough by their service and hospitality.
Brydan is the first (probably only one) i am writing and will write a review!!! If in blenheim for a wine tasting or visit you WANT to stay there. There are many reason, i could start to mention the smile at the reception you are welcome with, the excellent way all the rooms are kept clean as well as the entire complex that looks new( swimming pool if u want to rest after a day of tasting, the spa...etc), the dvd service if u want to spend one night in... But one above all is the feeling that you want to live there and never leave!!! If there were 6 star on here i would give them as sometime we consider as given the humanity and the kindness of a service and the amazong people who run the place. Thanks for making my stay so special! Emanuele

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tito78uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

This was the best motel that we stayed in during our NZ holiday and was not the most expensive. Our room was like a small apartment and was as good as most top big city hotels. Well done Don & Jane.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Comfortable, clean, relaxing recuperation after wonderful, back to basic tramping and DOC huts. Friendly, genuinely helpful hosts, even late at night supplied or pointed us in the right direction for everything we needed.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TramperAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
2.1 km away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
626 reviews
7.8 km away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
2.1 km away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
2.4 km away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#14 of 32 in Blenheim
204 reviews
0.7 km away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brydan Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brydan Accommodation

Property: Brydan Accommodation
Address: 2 Rose Street | Springlands, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
#1 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#3 Business Hotel in Blenheim
#3 Spa Hotel in Blenheim
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,855 - ₹ 8,622
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brydan Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality spacious garden complex within the Blenheim town boundary, offering a high standard of accommodation and facilities, to allow relaxation, comfort, privacy for your Holiday, Business trip or Getaway; nearest accommodation to the Airport and majority of the Winery Cellar Doors; only 25 minutes to Picton and the picturesque Marlborough Sounds. Large Quality SuperKing size Beds; Ensuite Bathrooms; Kitchen Facilities; 50+ Channels TV; DVD Library-complimentary; Designed for Privacy with plantings and building placement; 15m X 4m Seasonal Heated Pool also Hydrotherapy HotSprings Spa Avail. Board and Meeting Room also Avail.FREE ZENBU Wireless Tickets; Double Glazing; AirCon/Heat Convertors; Spacious extra parking for the boat or trailer; BBQs available for use on the lawn or next to your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Brydan Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brydan Accommodation Blenheim, Marlborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing