We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“ELEGANCE AT A REASONABLE PRICE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Hotel Marlborough

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“ELEGANCE AT A REASONABLE PRICE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

After looking at many overpriced, low quality motels in Blenheim, I stumbled unto this very nice hotel. This fourteen year old facility was once associated with the Copthorne line of NZ hotels. Every guest room has a different layout and each is appointed very well. Unlike many motels along the main drag, this hotel was exceptionally quiet. The price of $124/night was reasonable considering what the less-than-desirable motels were charging. My stay was comfortable, the services excellent, conveniently located within walking distance of downtown and good value for money. Highly recommend. If you mention this review to the host (of English and Maori decent), he may provide you with a cold draught from the bar, as he did for me. Even if he doesn't, the friendliness of the staff is welcoming.

Room Tip: If they have low attendance, ask to see other rooms to get one best suited for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    46
    31
    3
    6
See reviews for
17
67
15
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

I was delayed by the Picton ferry and had to book online at last minute. The check in after hours was made very easy and the night manager walked me to my room. Was very impressed by their professionalism and customer care. The room was very spacious and comfortable. Furnishings and finish was very good also. The halls were spotless and there was no noise at all. I would recommend to anyOne.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antof88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

Have stayed here a few times with the kids and it's w great place, swimming pool is lovely in summer. Food at the on-site restaurant is consistently of a high standard. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moners2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

The premises are dated but far enough off the main road so your sleep is not disturbed. The staff are friendly and efficient. The price was right for this level of hotel accommodation.

Room Tip: We had a room where the bed wall backs onto another rooms bed wall and all we could here was the oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HasoClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuamarina, Blenheim, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

We recently had our wedding at the CHM and could not fault the hospitality shown to us and our guests. The commitment to our day was second to none. The meal was absolutely superb and the staff were very pleasant. We had a great weekend thank you. We would recommend this venue to others for their weddings.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
0.5 km away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#7 of 32 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.4 km away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
10.0 km away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
0.6 km away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#13 of 32 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
2.3 km away
Brydan Accommodation
Brydan Accommodation
#8 of 32 in Blenheim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Marlborough? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Marlborough

Property: Quality Hotel Marlborough
Address: 20 Nelson St, Blenheim 7301, New Zealand (Formerly Copthorne Hotel Marlborough)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,091 - ₹ 9,205
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Marlborough 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Quality Hotel Marlborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copthorne Hotel Blenheim
Quality Hotel Marlborough Blenheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing