We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
204
168
30
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
168
30
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel top floor buffet breakfast free wifi the air conditioning seymour square attending a conference nice pool reception area new zealand fudge lovely park rooms are clean close to shops great room happily stay here again excellent accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018

My husband and I had a room here. The room was a great size, very clean, marvellous water pressure and the bed incredibly comfortable. The fabulous Hayley on the front desk was extremely helpful and friendly to us. The hotel is right next to Seymour Square which was beautiful to walk through in the evening on our way to dinner and lovely to look at all the flowers during the day. All in all a great hotel, would definitely stay again if we were in Blenheim.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynt107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel_Horsley, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Greetings: thank you for your comments. We love that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy all that Blenheim has to offer. We are really lucky to be located directly opposite Seymour Square: a lovely outlook. Great to hear that Hayley and the team helped to make your stay a really pleasant time.
We hope to welcome you again another time, should your travels bring you back to Marlborough.
Best wishes, Carmel Horsley, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed two nights attending a conference. Modern rooms, impeccably clean, luxurious bed, great shower and superb staff.
I would definitely stay here again.
Breakfast good and dinner menu good. Location is handy to the Convention Centre and shopping.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Craig36B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel_Horsley, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how your visit was Craig - we greatly appreciate you doing so. And we are so pleased you were able to conference here in Marlborough: so many great options and basking in glorious weather! We hope to welcome you on a future visit.
Best wishes, Carmel Horsley, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

The room was very nice and loved the big windows. The counter staff was good and the breakfast was as well. The only challenge was finding someone to pour a beer in the bar as it wasn't staffed full time. I did like that it was right on the square and I do recommend a walk to the river and strolling down that which is a nice thing to do in the morning.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank chrisnpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel_Horsley, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Greetings. Thanks for your feedback, great to hear that you have enjoyed your visit. We do not have a dedicated bar person during the day, however the duty manager is stationed in the adjacent reception, so can normally be there quite quickly to assist: however I do apologise that you were kept waiting. The hotel location is a blessing: Seymour Square opposite and the lovely Taylor River within a 2-minute stroll. We hope to have the chance to welcome you another time.
Warm wishes, Carmel Horsley, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

The room contained everything you need, large comfortable bed, fridge, Flatscreen TV and tea and coffee making facilities. On site restaurant and house bar. The disappointing part of my stay was the overnight noisey plumbing and the cold shower in the morning as the gas bottle had not been replaced.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank GaryandLesleyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel_Horsley, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Hi Gary and Lesley. Thanks for your feedback here. My sincere apologies with regards to the hot water. Our gas supply company had let us down: they had in fact replaced the gas bottles but not turned all of the valves on. As soon as we were aware of the issue we were able to locate the cause and hot water was running again within 35 minutes. This has never happened before and our concerns have been raised with our gas supply company to ensure no other guests are ever impacted in this way again. I am however ever so sorry. I have personally had the same issue staying in a very good NZ hotel, and no hot water on a cold morning is a real doozy!
With kind regards, Carmel Horsley, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Went there for 3 days work nearby.
Very handy to CBD. Easy walk to nearly everywhere I needed to go.
Room was very clean.
Bed was comfortable.
Shower was roomy with an adjustable head.
Staff were friendly and helpful (especially for local advice).
I only dined in once but it was a good experience.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel_Horsley, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hi Noel: thanks for your feedback, it is great to hear from you. It sounds like you enjoyed your visit with us, we are so pleased that our team were able to assist and make your stay a pleasant one. If work or pleasure brings you to Blenheim another time, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once more.
Best wishes, Carmel Horsley, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews