We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a Girls Weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Eliza's - beautiful inside and out.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Eliza's - beautiful inside and out.
Light and airy open plan kitchen/dining/living rooms Sleep like an angel in the worlds best beds.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Eliza's - beautiful inside and out.
Light and airy open plan kitchen/dining/living rooms
Sleep like an angel in the worlds best beds.
Amazing views from every window.
A vast sky filled with zillions of stars.
Gorgeous brand new kitchen.
You really will be in the midst of the vines.
Sun drenched dining.
Pristine elegant and  new bathroom.
Beautiful linens on super comfortable beds.
Exquisite homemade breakfast provisions
Night time croquet anyone?
Very stylish and perfectly pristine.
Blissful sleep in goosedown
Antiques and artworks everywhere.
Eliza's lawn is perfect for croquet,cricket, soccer.....
Eliza's world famous granola and organic plums poached with vanilla
The sun drenched view from the master bedroom..
Eliza's barbeque and pool from the veranda
Eliza's veranda looking out to the garden and vineyard.
Even the bedrooms have stunning views.
Kids adore Eliza's space and outdoor toys.
The whole family will love having your own private pool.
Style everywhere.
We love decorating your inside space with blooms from the garden.
The small bedroom is perfectly formed.
Your kids will not want to leave.........
Free range chickens foraging amongst the plum trees
Amazing mature trees and shrubs are throughout the acre of garden.
Bikes are among the many toys we offer.
The sun begins to set on The Richmond Ranges.
We supply you with our own honey.
The golden pheasant and the walnut tree.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Blenheim, Marlborough Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kaueli2
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect for a Girls Weekend”
Reviewed 1 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
5
people found this review helpful

Eliza cottage - where to start... with the lovely setting, the peaceful gardens, the quaint cottage - beautifully appointed, the gorgeous basket of breakfast goodies, the chocolates on the pillow or just the feeling of staying at a friends house.

It was perfect for us and Wendy, you were a wonderful hostess.

Thanks Jennifer

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and luxury
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2012
Thank you Jennifer - I really do love people having the best time I can make it at Eliza's - be it a week or a night and your comment makes it very worth while...........
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Reviewed 23 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christchurch
Reviewed 22 June 2012 for a stay in February 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Debra C
Norfolk
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Sweet Home from Home”
Reviewed 21 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this cottage with our friends for a couple of days before moving on to China. We must say that from the minute we walked in we all just felt so at home. The cottage has just about every amenity you could wish for and it was just so clean and fresh. Wendy popped in to make sure that we had every thing we needed and brought along a goodie bag which included homemade bread, jam, honey, granola, fresh bacon, eggs AND a welcoming bottle of wine.
There were 3 bedrooms (two double and the other with twin beds), bathroom with separate toilet. Open plan kitchen, dinning room and lounge. Again the linen was beautiful, fresh and clean. The gardens were stunning and we saw sheep, quails and hares running around the vineyards at the back. There was a swimming pool and decking. Outside table, chairs and bbq. It was just all so peaceful.
Fresh flowers were scattered about the cottage. We really just felt so at home. There were logs ready for the open fire.
There was a visitors book and looking at past comments we could see that Wendy had taken note of peoples comments and acted accordingly! (Night light in hallway etc).
If you are thinking about visiting this cottage - please do so. I can not recommend it enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was fresh, clean and so very tranquil but near enough to local attractions etc.
Liked least: Having to leave....
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerikeri
Reviewed 24 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing