We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
21
24
10
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
24
10
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wifi access two bedroom unit full kitchen motel shower facilities stopover supermarket nz host
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Booked motel over a week ago. Booking confirmed by owner via email. Turned up on correct day only to find the booking wasn't made. No apology only jokes made about having to sleep in the car with the dogs. Family of 3 travelling with family pets. Not at all impressive.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Moon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Room was excellant, exactly what we required but as I went to ask the reception where the use of the ironing board and iron was I was ignored for 10 minutes and was told to find the lady's so u walked off and tried to look for it myself. When we checked out, we were accused of having more people in our room then what we had paid for, which was a very tough ending to our visit and was hard to deal with especially with us being in mourning. Very unimpressed.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank matty0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

When we stop in Blenheim we love staying at the Cherylea. They are very accommodating when we arrive nearer 9pm. Customer service is always excellent and we love the wifi access. While not on SHI we don't mind taking a small detour to stay at the Cherylea.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joken630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Last minute decision to stay the night in Blenheim after driving through Molesworth Station. Lovely sunny,clean, spacious large studio. All amenities we needed were clean and available. Friendly host. Would certainly go back for longer stay.
Lesley and Murray Brown

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LesleyB1852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Popular place with tradies on projects in the area and on the highway. Spacious grounds with a nice bbq area & pool plus tramp for kids. Our room could have been bigger, with everything packed into one room, one person kitchenette, tiny table for two, sit on the bed to watch TV, good sized bathroom.
Cleaners made an executive decision we didn't need our room serviced at all for the second night.
Another place with a silly (500Mb) internet limit. Times have changed, and internet charges have plummeted since places started having absurd limits like this. Have not encountered them outside NZ on recent travels. Unfortunately colours perception of the whole stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigRedAl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews