We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
21
24
10
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
24
10
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wifi access two bedroom unit full kitchen motel shower facilities stopover supermarket nz host
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018

When we stop in Blenheim we love staying at the Cherylea. They are very accommodating when we arrive nearer 9pm. Customer service is always excellent and we love the wifi access. While not on SHI we don't mind taking a small detour to stay at the Cherylea.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joken630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Last minute decision to stay the night in Blenheim after driving through Molesworth Station. Lovely sunny,clean, spacious large studio. All amenities we needed were clean and available. Friendly host. Would certainly go back for longer stay.
Lesley and Murray Brown

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LesleyB1852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Popular place with tradies on projects in the area and on the highway. Spacious grounds with a nice bbq area & pool plus tramp for kids. Our room could have been bigger, with everything packed into one room, one person kitchenette, tiny table for two, sit on the bed to watch TV, good sized bathroom.
Cleaners made an executive decision we didn't need our room serviced at all for the second night.
Another place with a silly (500Mb) internet limit. Times have changed, and internet charges have plummeted since places started having absurd limits like this. Have not encountered them outside NZ on recent travels. Unfortunately colours perception of the whole stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigRedAl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

We booked this motel one month before staying there. This was booked for 2 people, there was no mention that this room had only one chair, no table or chairs to sit and eat at, one set of drawers at the side of the bed, no reading light and most of all it was so small you could hardly fit our bags in!! When we left this motel we politely asked the manager when we return in a few days could we please have a larger room. The reply was "how much did you pay for it, you can cancel if you don't like it". He then said "no there were no other spare rooms" When we returned a few days later my husband checked in and the manager stated "your wife won't be happy, I had the opportunity to change the room, but I didn't"
This would have to be the worst customer service we have ever come across at any motel. We would not recommend you stay there

Date of stay: February 2018
3  Thank HiandGi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Blenheim is a beautiful town in the middle of the Marlborough wine growning district. Every way to turn the view is breathtaking. Everyone in the hospitality industry was friendly, professional and welcoming.

Room tip: Don't really know, only slept in one room but it was clean and quite adequate.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews