We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lynne k.”

Molesworth High Country Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 155.98*
and up
Marlborough High Country Farm Tour from Blenheim
Ranked #12 of 24 Tours in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover the lifestyle of NZ high country farming on a range of small group escorted tours. Choose from a fun supported cycle tours, escorted historical tours or 4WD self drive tagalong tours to discover the beautiful South Island high country. Enjoy meeting local farmers, visit their homes, experience great farm hospitality, learn about the history of New Zealand's largest high country cattle station. A large range of tours to choose from, sit back and enjoy being driven by your personal guide in a small mini coach for one day, two days, three or a four day Heritage Discovery Tour. Or join a multi-day cycle tour through the Molesworth high country with maximum group size of 14 people, or experience a multi-day self drive 4WD tour.
Blenheim
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lynne k.”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Stunning scenery,fantastic weather,wonderfull people made this cycle tour through the Molesworth and rainbow valley a lovely experience.
Molesworth tours run a very professional ,friendly well organized trip.
A nice feature is that you can ride as much or as little as you feel like,as the bus is nearby all the time to put bikes on the trailer if getting tired.
A feature of the trip was the excellent meals and a highlight being staying on a high country sheep and cattle station and having a meal with the station owners, and the knowledge of the area that the operators have,

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lynne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    9
    0
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Molesworth cycle tour”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

A fantastic four days of cycling, scenery and food. We did this trip over Easter 2012 and saw a part of NZ we'd never seen before. Geoff and Lee made this tour so easy and relaxed - all we had to do was cycle. Our guides had amazing knowledge of the area and kept us informed and entertained over the whole trip. We would highly recommend this tour for all levels. If you've had enough, you just put your bike on the bus, and advanced riders are well catered for with optional riding. The food through the tour was great - from lunch at a vineyard to home cooked dinner on a merino station. This was a hassle free, fun-filled four days that made us want to go home and do more cycling!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawera, Taranaki, New Zealand
1 review
“Molesworth bicycle ride”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

This was an excellent trip. We had been talking about visiting the Molesworth area for some time when we noticed the trip on the web. We are both keen cyclists so we thought this would be a good way to pay this area a visit with the security of the bus following. We found the trip a little more challenging than we expected but the fact the we were able to complete the entire ride was extremely satisfying. We were very fortunate with the weather which was warm and sunny during the whole trip. Geoff, Lee and Robert put together a well thought out trip that was well suited to all members of the trip and we really wanted for nothing. The other 6 members of the trip were excellent company and the comradeship added to the experience.
Guy and Jenny O

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Glen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Highly recommended cycling tour to a unique part of New Zealand.”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We went on the Molesworth Cycle tour in March 2012. It is a very unique part of the South island and difficult to get to without the support of a tour company -especially if you want to bike it.
The days were well organized and we could do as much or as little biking as we wanted.
Very intersting terrain to bike -no long straights but a lot of grunty hills and long downhills. Dramatic scenery at every corner.
The food and accomodation was excellent. and we felt very well looked after the whole time.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank KarenStoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
“A fantastic tour with memorable experiences!!!”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We went on a four day tour with Trevor as our driver / guide. Trevor's knowledge of the history of the early settlers and stations was incredible. The tour included stays at some memorable places such as Ugbrooke House and Tophouse (Nelson Lakes). The morning / afternoon teas and lunches hosted by local land-owners and residents were a highlight as they were "real" people and their cuisine and friendliness were exceptional! The scenery was breath-taking. The tour was very well organised and I thoroughly recommend it.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molesworthnz, Manager at Molesworth High Country Tours, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Glad to hear you enjoyed your high country tour experience and meeting some of the locals with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Molesworth High Country Tours also viewed

Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Molesworth High Country Tours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing