We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wine Tour April 2012” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Highlight Wine Tours

Highlight Wine Tours
Ranked #2 of 39 Food & Drink in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Balclutha, Otago, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wine Tour April 2012”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Really thrilled with our tour this past Saturday. Colleen was super friendly, both when organising the booking, and driving the tour. She gave us just the right amount of technical information, while we still had fun tasting the wines. She was also catering for a very 'mixed' vanload, and did well keeping everyone happy (splitting the group to different locations when necessary).

I couldn't think of a single thing I would have asked to be improved. Value for money was also excellent. Well done Colleen! We would definitely recommend you to our friends, and would love to spend a day with you again!

Tracey Murray

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

590 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    554
    31
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moa Flat, null, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Chilled out day in Marlborough”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

A girlfriend and I had the pleasure of Colleen's company on Saturday around some of the greatest wineries in Marlborough. Even though some unexpected arrangements happened for her, Colleen maintained her cool and managed to accomodate the needs and expectations of all of her clients which was awesome. She totally structured the day to what we wanted to get out of it, and we had a great time so we would totally recommend Highlight Wine Tours to anyone wanting to have a wine tour from Blenheim - also very affordable for nearly a full day tour. Good on you guys :)

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rose J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect way to explore the Marlborough wine region”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Everything about this tour ran like a well-oiled machine. From booking over the phone with Colleen, to being picked up by Dave from Blenhiem and dropped off to join the others at the first winery at just the right time, to cruising from place to place with lunch inserted at just the right time. The day was nicely rounded off with a trip to a dips/sauces/shots place at the Vines Village and then Makana, a boutique chocolatier.
Colleen was our friendly guide and she had a lot of knowledge about the area and wineries so that our tour was tailored to our tastes and preferences with a mix of big names and tiny boutiques; 6 in all!
We had lunch at Wairau Valley winery and I must recommend the souffle - divine!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank sweetpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An amazing day with Colleen!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

From the moment we met Colleen from Highlight Wine Tours the day just evolved into such an awesome experience. Colleen knows her wines and has such a great repore with the wineries. We had laughter, excellent wine tasting and great company. The places we visited were an experience in themselves especially the boutique wineries, Colleen just let the day flow and let us decide as a group what we wanted. Lunch was all organised and everything was thought of down to the last detail. Highlight Wine Tours is the only way to go if you want that wine tasting experience in the Marlborough Sounds. Thanks Colleen from The Wrights (God) and the Lints's

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dianna28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely day, fun and educational”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

A friend and I took the all day wine tour and had a wonderful time. Colleen is knowledgeable, fun, and very well organized. She gave us a good sampling of various sized wineries and was flexible in where we went as she learned more about our tastes. She was very aware of the group dynamics and made sure everyone felt well taken care of. I highly recommend this tour.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Highlight Wine Tours also viewed

Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Highlight Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing