We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
125
20
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
20
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee tablean easy walkjeffbedroomaccommodationcottagebnbstreet
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Jeff and Dean have a number of properties in Wellington. We stayed on the ground floor of their house.It was very comfortable with an en-suite shower room and a separate loo in the hall. They were excellent hosts, welcoming us with a glass of wine and finding all the necessary stuff to remove some paint I had managed to pick up on the bumper of a brand-new hire car by reversing into a pillar. The house is in a cul-de-sac close to the centre but at the top of a really steep hill, so walking down is fine but up is quite an effort. We stayed two nights. On our final morning we talked with Dean about how we should spend the morning. He very kindly took us in his car to a vantage spot giving amazing views of Wellington and the dropped us off at the funicular station. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BuonconventoHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

The City Bed and Breakfast is a great place for a stay in Wellington.

Jeff and Dean are excellent hosts, you have the feeling that you are staying in the house of some old friends.

The location is perfect, would are five minutes from all the cafés and restaurants down the hill and 15 minutes from the museum and downtown.

It tucked in a quiet street near Mount Victoria, you will have a great nigth sleep.

We had a great time and we will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cyagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

If you are looking for a wonderful experience on your trip like we were. You could not get better then this place. Jeff and Dean are the most hospitable men and very helpful in figuring out what to do with your time while there. The place is lovely and is close to lots of ares to eat and places to go. They treated us not like strangers but as family from the time we set foot in the home. This was our dream trip and they sure did add to the experience immensely. Thanks a lot guys. hugs Ron & Steve from Florida

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ron k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Thank you Jeff and Dean who made us very welcome in their B and B in Wellington. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast provisions were more than enough. We enjoyed the patio outside also. Excellent location to town in a lovely quiet area.

Would recommend the B and B to anyone considering staying in Wellington.
Keep up the great work Jeff and Dean!
Cheers Robert and Phyllis from Adelaide

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leelaadelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Perfect stay at Wellington City Bed and Breakfast, very nice, modern, very clean and great hosts. Even a little deck and only 10 minutes walk to the city centre. Would stay there and recommend any time!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andreas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews