We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Hotel Wellington
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
wellington
1 review
“The best staff”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

one night i lost my phone somewhere on the road and one of your staff member sam foound it and called me on my phone and returned it back, was verry much appritiated....Good job sam cheers!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marck d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QHW, General Manager at Quality Hotel Wellington, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Hi marck d,
Thank you for your review and that is fantastic news. I will pass on your comments to Sam at the Front Office team.
Kind regards
Olivier Lacoua
General Manager
CQ Hotels Wellington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    196
    82
    17
    9
See reviews for
136
168
17
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Levin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Had the best ever time staying at CQ Quality hotel,the room was fantastic,staff excellent and the breakfast was divine.Will definitely be back next year,thank you so much for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QHW, General Manager at Quality Hotel Wellington, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Hi Denise S,
Thank you for your reviews of CQ Hotels Wellington. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your recent stay and dining experience. The team takes great pride in the service they deliver and I was pleased to share your comments with them. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to CQ Hotels Wellington again soon.
Kind regards
Olivier Lacoua
General Manager
CQ Hotels Wellington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawkes Bay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We booked a twin queen for ourselves, our 5 yr old plus our twin babies. The room was very spacious and clean, with plenty of floor area for all the kids to spread out! No problems getting the pram in and around. The reception staff handled any issues happily & were very quick to organise another room when we realised there was no bath in the first one. We loved the location and didn't have trouble with noise. Car parking is easy to find on the street but the parking wardens are VERY vigilant and all of us had tickets on our windows in the morning (read the conditions properly!) We then paid for hotel parking which was fine. We had a really enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kreenbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QHW, General Manager at Quality Hotel Wellington, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Hi kreenbean,
Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at CQ Hotels Wellington. It is always fantastic to receive positive feedback.
I will pass on your comments to our team; it will serve as encouragement to all of our employees as we endeavour to constantly improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I am looking forward to welcoming you again in a near future.
Kind regards
Olivier Lacoua
General Manager
CQ Hotels Wellington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feilding
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed at the Quality Hotel on the 7th floor.
The room was nice and very spacious but it did not have air conditioning and it was un-bearbly hot most of the day and at night.

I called reception to find out if there was an air con control I couldn't find. I was told that the room did not have air conditioning and I should open the one small window there was and turn on the white plastic free-standing fan they provided.
This did nothing.
We checked out early because it was too hot to stay in the room.

I would not stay here again until this otherwise nice hotel catches up to the 1950s and installs air conditioning in all rooms.

Epic Fail in my opinion

Hopefully Hotel management monitor this feedback.

Room Tip: Demand a room with air conditioning, do not assume that all (or any) of these rooms have air conditi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QHW, General Manager at Quality Hotel Wellington, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Hi Ted G
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the CQ Hotels Wellington.
I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
I have taken careful note of your comments in regards to the air conditioning and would like to inform you that we are in the process of finalising our budgets to install air conditioning units in the north part of the hotel; this will ensure that the majority of our rooms remain at a cool temperature during the warm summer period.
Once again I appreciate you sharing your concerns and feedback, and I am looking forward to welcoming you in a near future.
Kind regards
Olivier Lacoua
General Manager
CQ Hotels Wellington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012 via mobile

I couldn't believe the size of our room! We had booked a queen double, as my very tall husband does not trust "king size". Each bed was enormous and very comfortable.
The shower room was fairly small. The shower had a rather odd enclosure - a corner unit with fixed glass walls extending to about 50% of the open sides. These did protect the loo and basin from being soaked, but not the rest of the floor. Not a big problem, but a strange design.
The room had one huge wall of glass. It looked directly over to the other side of the hotel, so no view. You could just about see out towards Cuba Street on one side. In the morning the sun streamed in and heated up the room rather quickly. If you were staying in the room, you would have to keep the curtains closed. In the evening, the light in such a large room was poor. No central lights, but four bedside lights and some others around the walls.
We found the location excellent. I have stayed in Wellington before, but in the suburbs which are much quieter, especially in the evenings. The Cuba Street area is slightly scruffy (for any Londoners, it reminded me a little of Camden) but very lively and most of the Lonely Planet's recommended restaurants were within 5 minutes' walk. We had a good evening meal in the Flying Burrito Brothers and an excellent breakfast in the Olive Cafe, both virtually opposite the hotel.
Parking was very convenient. It cost $20 per day, but we thought this was a good deal. There is lift access between the car park levels and the hotel.
There is supposed to be internet access. We failed to connect in our room - or at least we connected, but the connection failed as soon as I tried to do anything. I though I'd try in the lobby, but it didn't work there either... Admittedly I didn't complain to the staff about this as there was nobody behind the desk at the time.
Overall, good value central hotel and we would stay there again.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank CarJonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wellington hotels
1.3 km away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#17 of 46 in Wellington
2,130 reviews
0.0 km away
Comfort Hotel Wellington
Comfort Hotel Wellington
#22 of 46 in Wellington
608 reviews
0.7 km away
At Home Wellington
At Home Wellington
#1 of 46 in Wellington
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Rydges Wellington
Rydges Wellington
#7 of 46 in Wellington
1,855 reviews
0.8 km away
QT Museum Wellington
QT Museum Wellington
#5 of 46 in Wellington
1,605 reviews
1.1 km away
Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Wellington? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Wellington

Property: Quality Hotel Wellington
Address: 223 Cuba Street, Wellington 6141, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Wellington
#13 Family Hotel in Wellington
#13 Luxury Hotel in Wellington
#15 Romantic Hotel in Wellington
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,804 - ₹ 12,190
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quality Hotel Wellington 4.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CQ Wellington is a unique complex with an exceptional personality. Ideally located on the doorstep of all the restaurants, bars, shopping and attractions for which Wellington is renowned for. Just a 10 minute walk down vibrant Cuba Street to the Wellington waterfront and Te Papa, and only 20 minutes to the Wellington Railway Station and Westpac Stadium. Qualmark rated 4 Star Plus, this modern property within the CQ complex offers hotel suites and apartments that exude style with a relaxed ambience. The Quality Hotel suites boast some of the largest hotel rooms in Wellington (32m2) and are all equipped with kitchenettes and chic bathrooms. Our CQ Executive Apartments have floor to ceiling windows for abundant natural light and are split over two levels; perfect for families, groups or colleagues sharing. It's no wonder the Quality Hotel Wellington was named one of the top 9 Quality Hotels in the world by Choice International in 2012! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Wellington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing