We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment with amazing views.”
Acorns Wellington Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Acorns Wellington Apartment
View from apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Acorns Wellington Apartment
View from apartment
View from apartment
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wellington, Greater Wellington, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Nicola H
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment with amazing views.”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Acorns was very comfortable and contained everything we needed for a most relaxing stay. The welcome pack was lovely and fed us for our breakfasts but has given us an addiction to sour dough bread. The excellent laundry facilities were a bonus. Acorns is in a perfect location for walking into Wellington CBD or exploring the local area. There were also lots of lovely places to eat on Tinakori Road which is within a few minutes walk of the apartment. We just wish we had stayed longer than the 2 nights and will certainly stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talia E
1 review
“Perfect accommodation - perfect size, location and price.”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone wanting to have a relaxing stay in Wellington. It is very neat, clean and tidy. It is within walking distance to the CBD but if you want to stay away from the hustle and bustle, you can also walk to all the trendy local shops, cafes and bars. The views from the apartment are amazing!! The owners were also very helpful and prompt with my queries before and during my stay. Without a doubt I will stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Liked least: Nothing!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StewartKA
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“Stunning views, lovely accommodation and warm welcome”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lovely apartment with everything you need to make your stay enjoyable. Beautiful views from the large picture windows of Wellington. We walked everywhere and being close to the botanic gardens was great with the children. We arrived to a lovely note and supplies to get us started. Would highly recommend to anyone making the trip to wellington.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllenM227...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Excellent, modern-styled apartment for our Wellington visit”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Acorns Wellington apartment. The space is well designed; the kitchen and batch were updated, and the beds were extremely comfortable. Emily left us a few "welcome" items that were greatly appreciated. We were able to walk into the city for activities, which was great. I strongly recommend this property.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djreptar
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing unit - highly recomended”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Acorns Wellington Apartment is a superb property. If you can handle being slightly away from the business district, this apartment is quite simply the best appointed unit I have stayed in in the Wellington region. Arriving late at night from a flight from Brisbane, the owners had not only left a lovely welcome note, but supplies for a nice breakfast and tea the next morning. The bed was inviting (and the electric blanket for a cold Wellington night) and it was a pleasure to be based there for two days of government business. If the opportunity rises again to stay here during my frequent business travel to Wellington, I will jump at the opportunity to do so!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Comfort and facilities, the view!
Liked least: Wellington's cold, but that's hardly Acorns' fault!
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing