We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of At Home Wellington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
At Home Wellington
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I attended a conference at Te Papa and At Home was in the perfect location.

I arrived in the early hours of the morning and was promptly given the key to my room. My room was quite large and had a comfortable bed and thankfully a good heater too.

It was also clean, had free wifi, hot showers, a heated towel rail and a good hair dryer. I would definitely stay at At Home again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melinda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (775)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

599 - 603 of 775 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2012

This was one of the loveliest hotel apartments we have stayed in. Very clean, excellent hosts, superb location, free parking, super comfy bed - we couldn't have asked for anything more. Have already recommended to all my family and friends

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maidmarion0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We stayed here in a studio for one night and it was just what we needed. We caught the bus from the airport to Courtenay Place and walked through the Reading Theatre foodhall to Wakefield Street and the accommodation was just across the street.
The room had plenty of natural light, the bed was comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed to prepare a post-theatre supper with the supplies we bought at the supermarket which is not much more than a five minute walk.
A walk to Te Papa Museum or the Michael Fowler Centre takes but a few (five if you walk slowly) minutes.
Minor criticisms are the lack of water pressure in the shower it would have been useful to have a clothes hook in the bathroom.
We would be more than happy to stay here again.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank spenditnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed in At Home Apartments in Wellington during our holiday in April this year. We found the rooms to be spacious and very well appointed. Leanne and Jason were very warm, approachable and fun hosts. The location is unbeatable and we found the rates to be very competitive. We will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJDLTCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

My favourite accommodation in Wellington hands down. Perfect location, especially in the weekends with the Sunday markets a stone's throw away and the waterfront with everything happening. The staff are amazing, nothing is a problem. All facilities are great and well size balcony. I travel a lot and this is first choice for me in Wellington. Absolutely recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.8 km away
InterContinental Wellington
0.2 km away
QT Museum Wellington
QT Museum Wellington
#5 of 46 in Wellington
1,665 reviews
0.6 km away
Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Bolton Hotel Wellington
Bolton Hotel Wellington
#3 of 46 in Wellington
1,407 reviews
1.2 km away
Rydges Wellington
Rydges Wellington
#7 of 46 in Wellington
1,909 reviews
0.9 km away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#17 of 46 in Wellington
2,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Home Wellington? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Home Wellington

Address: Level 4 181 Wakefield Street, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wellington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wellington
#1 Business Hotel in Wellington
#3 Family Hotel in Wellington
Price Range: ₹ 9,408 - ₹ 17,885 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — At Home Wellington 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a place that makes you feel like you are home, then At Home is the place. All our rooms have balconies, wireless internet, kitchens, TVs/DVD, IPOD dock/charger and en-suite bathroom. Being located right in the heart of Wellington with one side looking out at Te Papa, and the other the night life hub means that whilst you stay with us you can enjoy all that Wellington has to offer easily. We look forward to meeting you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your At Home Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Home Wellington Hotel Wellington
At Home Hotel Wellington
Wellington At Home Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing