We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well equipped good value”
Review of Quest on Johnston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quest on Johnston
Ranked #36 of 47 Hotels in Wellington
Reviewed 23 January 2007

This is a CBD location so on the weekend the business offices are mostly shut. This is possibly why we got such a good rate of £35 a night for a 1 bed suite. The main room has everything in it. 2 seater sofa, TV, Kitchen, Iron&board, Washing machine, Fridge. The bedroom has a queen bed, which was very comfortable, but totally filled the room. The desk isn't manned full time, but we never found this to be a problem.
There are bars on the same block and several restaurants on the harbour front within 5 mins.
To get to the rest of the city and to Te Papa museum or the tram it is about a 10-15min walk.
Wellington seems to have a traffic parking problem, so we avoided the issue by getting a taxi from the airport and picked up our car on the day we left. The room was available early for us and was serviced well while we stayed there.
Definitely good value for money.

Stayed: January 2007
Thank leslieupchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 169 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2007

This was an simple hotel. I stayed there for 3 nights on my Honeymoon. We were on a budget and I think payed about £35 a night for this hotel so wasn't bad at all really. It's really just a base, no bar or leisure etc. Parking across the street and at cost unfortunately but probably the same most places in the city. Wellington turned out to be our favourite place on our New Zealand trip so if we had known this would have spent more on somewhere a bit special or perhaps on the outskirts to get more scenery. It was a clean, friendly, modern and the plus point was the room service, which I think is from a local restaurant. I had the biggest most amazing steak I have ever had! If its budget you want then this place is absolutely fine.

  • Stayed: August 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eowyn2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: La tête ds les nuages au 16 eme ou 17 eme étage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mimisoso33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer in den höheren Etagen wählen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ugo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kseniya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.1 km away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#14 of 47 in Wellington
2,262 reviews
0.9 km away
Mercure Wellington Central City Hotel and Apartments
0.2 km away
Novotel Wellington
Novotel Wellington
#10 of 47 in Wellington
2,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
#13 of 47 in Wellington
2,884 reviews
1.4 km away
Distinction Wellington, Century City Hotel
0.2 km away
Rydges Wellington
Rydges Wellington
#8 of 47 in Wellington
1,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest on Johnston? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest on Johnston

Address: 35 Johnston Street | PO Box 10 461, Wellington 6001, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Wellington
Price Range: ₹ 5,297 - ₹ 11,678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest on Johnston 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest on Johnston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On Johnston Hotel Wellington
Quest On Johnston Wellington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing