We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”
Review of Plimmerton Taj

Plimmerton Taj
Ranked #378 of 1,095 Restaurants in Wellington
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Steady stream of takeaway clients encouraged me to be the lone in house diner on a cold Monday night. I was rewarded with a very enjoyable meal. Will definitely return.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Good menu selection. We order takeaways to be delivered. Reasonable delivery charge but food a bit pricey. Tasted good though and came hot. Probably wouldn't order as much next time as good sized mains. Took 1 hour to deliver.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Murray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

We live down the road and often come here for Indian food. It is nice, good value and we always enjoy it. The ambiance is nice too. It is a good mid-week place for a quick evening meal when you don't want to cook at home. I would have to say though that it is very kiwi in its flavours and menu items. I would come here for good filling yummy food but not for a traditional Indian food experience. I've never quite figured out the differences between many of the dishes as the sauces all seem to taste very similar.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SusanC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

The Food and service is excellent the atmosphere of the restaurant is good too. Really I could not fault this restaurant as small as it is, I would rate this one as one of the best Indian cusine restaurants I have ever been to, and whats more the itemised receipt is the icing the cake so there is no debating what you are paying for.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pepeb982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

A reasonable restaurant with an OK but not special atmosphere, a willing young waitress and good Indian food.
My meal was authentic to its origins, tender and well spiced.
The dessert menu was very limited, given the true variety of Indian sweet meats there are to make, but possibly these for not sell here.
Go for the food!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank RAGGEDNewHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Plimmerton Taj also viewed

Porirua, Greater Wellington
 
Porirua, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Plimmerton Taj? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing