We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Wellington
Ranked #23 of 47 Hotels in Wellington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a basic room for 2 nights. The location is fabulous! An older heritage building hotel which I enjoy from time to time. The other side is modernised if you prefer that. The price was excellent. The room was small. So best for one person or two for a short stay.
Had a room which looked over Cuba Str. No air conditioning but there was a fan. Open windows lets street noise in. If this bothers you let them know when booking.
Everything is on your door step. I would stay here again for this reason ... on the modern side with a balcony. The staff were lovely and friendly overall. You can catch a cab to the airport with their discount card $29. Make sure thats what the driver charges you. I gave him the card only to discover later that he's charged me more ... but that's no fault of the hotel. I should have paid attention at the time. Be sure that you do if using this option :)

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WairuaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLIHarper, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear WairuaS,

Thank you for taking valuable time to give us your feedback. We are pleased to learn that you've had an enjoyable time with us and that you found the location and facilities to your liking. We look forward to another opportunity to be of service to you in the near future! Please feel free to contact us directly and we will take care of your reservation personally.

Kind regards,
Nigel Harper
GM, CQ Hotel Wellington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (647)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 647 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent a weekend getaway for 2. Room was clean and tidy and over looked Cuba St. Staff were super friendly, helpful. Nothing to complain about at all, we had a wonderful weekend and will stay again as it’s the best location

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 152justenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLIHarper, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 152justenes,

Thank you for taking valuable time to give us your feedback. We are pleased to learn that you've had an enjoyable time with us and that you found the location and facilities to your liking. We look forward to another opportunity to be of service to you in the near future! Please feel free to contact us directly and we will take care of your reservation personally.

Kind regards,
Nigel Harper
GM, CQ Hotels Wellington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

THis hotel is a good place to stay. I asked for a quiet room and was well away from the street frontage and elevators/stairs etc. There does seem to be some noise that comes from the plumbing piping but I guess that's unavoidable in an older hotel. Room was small but perfectly comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I left my luggage there and when I collected it they called me a taxi and gave me a guaranteed fare card which was helpful as the taxi driver attempted to charge more :) You can't beat the location .

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lotusleaf988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLIHarper, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear lotusleaf988,

Gracious greetings from Wellington! Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking time to write us a wonderful review! We are pleased to learn that you've enjoyed your stay with us and will continue to strive and excel to meet your expectations. We look forward to having you with us again in the near future! Please feel free to contact us directly and we will take care of your reservation personally.

Kind regards,
Nigel Harper
GM, CQ Hotels Wellington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This was a repeat visit and I was happy with my room - clean and adequate space for one. No fridge but UHT milk provided, along with the usual tea and coffee sachets. Old furniture, but the bed was comfortable. Lots of options for eating and entertainment in the area. A bit noisy and night - avoid the rooms facing Cuba Street if you are a light sleeper.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ezra710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLIHarper, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Gavin6114,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. I'm pleased that you enjoyed the location and facilities of the Hotel. Unfortunately, our location can mean extra noise on occasion. During your next visit I am happy to allocate you a room away from Cuba St, subject to availability. I look forward to welcoming you back to CQ Wellington in the near future.

Kind regards,
Nigel Harper
GM, CQ Hotel Wellington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

From check in to check out we loved our time at this hotel - we stayed 3 nights. Our room was comfortable, great shower & comfortable bed. Could open windows to let fresh air in & listen to the sounds of the city- the city noises didn't stop us from sleeping! But do be aware it is in the middle of the city. The Express breakfast that was included in our cost was all we required (juice, toast, muffins, crumpets, pastries, croissants, tea, coffee to chose from) & from front desk to dining room to house keeping everyone was helpful, cheerful & professional. Situated right at top of Cuba Mall it is easy to access cafes, restaurants, shops & the local ambience that make the Cuba Mall the wonderful place it is. We will be back. Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NZJess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLIHarper, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear NZJess,

Gracious greetings from Wellington! Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking time to write us a wonderful review! We are pleased to learn that you've enjoyed your stay with us and will continue to strive and excel to meet your expectations. We look forward to having you with us again in the near future! Please feel free to contact us directly and we will take care of your reservation personally.

Kind regards,
Nigel Harper
GM, CQ Hotel Wellington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0 km away
Quality Hotel Wellington
Quality Hotel Wellington
#13 of 47 in Wellington
522 reviews
1.3 km away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#17 of 47 in Wellington
2,234 reviews
0.7 km away
The Cambridge Hotel
The Cambridge Hotel
#16 of 47 in Wellington
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Trinity Hotel
Trinity Hotel
#30 of 47 in Wellington
535 reviews
1 km away
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
#14 of 47 in Wellington
2,836 reviews
1.4 km away
Park Hotel Lambton Quay
Park Hotel Lambton Quay
#19 of 47 in Wellington
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Wellington? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Wellington

Address: 213 Cuba Street | Dunlop Terrace, Wellington 6011, New Zealand (Formerly The Chancellor)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 47 Hotels in Wellington
Price Range: ₹ 4,766 - ₹ 7,634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Hotel Wellington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CQ Comfort Hotel Wellington exudes character and charm and is listed with the NZ Historical Places Trust. Blending timeless and classic architecture with modern essentials to ensure refined comfort, our rooms are cosy, flexible and have various bedding configurations to suit your style of travel. Equipped with modern ensuite bathrooms, LCD TV's and tea and coffee making facilities, these rooms offer a charming stay ideally located in the heart of vibrant Cuba Street. Complimentary Wi-Fi now included in the room rate. With shared onsite facilities, both hotels (Comfort & Quality) have access to the heated indoor swimming pool and spa, roof top sun terrace, fitness room, bar, restaurant, cafe, self-service laundry (charges apply), onsite car parking ($25 per night) and complimentary unlimited Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Hotel Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Wellington
Wellington Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing