We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and suitable for overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Newlands Court Motel
Ranked #46 of 47 Hotels in Wellington
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Excellent location, Manager very helpful with our room over a couple of issues that were sorted. Ideal for that early morning or late night ferry, 7 minutes down the road.
Clean and had a newly renovated wet floor bathroom and kitchen modernized, very nice and great hot water.
Gave us the wheelchair access room as car park larger for the rental van and easier for my elderly mother to move around

Room Tip: Downstairs ideal for quick exit early hours, or late arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2017

Last minute booking for 4 people $190 which I feel was expensive, but we didn't have all evening to find alternative. Roomy and quite well laid out, good sized "separate" kitchen area with full sized stove/oven and large fridge , sofa and chairs lounge seating was better than often found (often just dining table chairs for "relaxing" on). Could be quite comfortable for a longer stay and do own cooking.
Overall a bit run down - lots of mould in the bathroom. Access to the toilet is through the bathroom which could be awkward. We were given only 3 towels although we booked 4 people, and only a few of the single serve UHT milks in the fridge. We were quickly supplied with more milk and an additional towel when we asked for them. I wouldn't stay again at this price.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathrynTimaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Thankyou for being so good to us over the 2 days and nights.I have decided that we will always stay here whenever we require accomodation.You were so nice as was our unit.Your cleaners were friendly and you really made a huge difference to our stay.Newlands Court Motel,take a bow and thanks.have stayed in top class hotels in many places,Gotta say,in comparison, you were very accomodating.Cheers

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fishmanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

We needed an overnight stay at the last minute and found this place. It's not too pleasant on the eyes however it's neat and clean inside with comfortable beds. The interior needs updating. The place is currently under construction so we were woken up in the morning by sounds of banging and drilling. Okay value for money.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Nuraisha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the family unit and for $184 was way overpriced for what we got.

On the positive side they are building new units but that is about it. Rooms were clean but missing essential items like hair dryer.

Shower was pathetic and was only 5 ft tall.
Did the job for one night but wouldn't stay again until new units finished

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wellington hotels
6.8 km away
Quest on Johnston
Quest on Johnston
#36 of 47 in Wellington
170 reviews
7.8 km away
The Cambridge Hotel
The Cambridge Hotel
#15 of 47 in Wellington
686 reviews
6.9 km away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#16 of 47 in Wellington
2,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Park Hotel Lambton Quay
Park Hotel Lambton Quay
#20 of 47 in Wellington
156 reviews
6.7 km away
Shepherds Arms Hotel
Shepherds Arms Hotel
#31 of 47 in Wellington
153 reviews
7.5 km away
Bay Plaza Hotel
Bay Plaza Hotel
#39 of 47 in Wellington
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newlands Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newlands Court Motel

Address: 96 Newlands Road, Wellington 6037, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 47 Hotels in Wellington
Price Range: ₹ 6,280 - ₹ 9,228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Newlands Court Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located just 300m off SH 1 and set back from Newlands Road. We are the last motel off SH 1 before the Interislander ferry, 5 minutes drive to Interislander ferry and 7 minutes to Blue bridge ferry. Just 7 to 10 minutes to the central city, Te Papa, Westpac Stadium, Hutt Valley and Porirua. We are on the main bus route to Wellington and within 1.5km of restaurants, rail and shopping centre. Service and facilities include 24-hour check-in, guest laundry. Wireless broadband internet, facsimile facilities. Cooked or continental breakfast, cot/highchair available. Large lawn play area with a swing and a slide, ample off-street parking, pets welcome by arrangement.2 studio units (sleep 2) - queen-size bed, tea/coffee/toast-making facilities and microwave. 5 family units (sleep 2 to 5) - queen-size bed, single beds in the lounge and separate bedroom. Fully equipped kitchen.We are more than happy for you to bring your dog, cat or other small animal along with you although we do ask you to sign a form to say you will be responsible for your pet. Please enquire as to what the conditions are prior to arriving at our motel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Newlands Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing