We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
19
18
14
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
18
14
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscook strait ferryearly ferrystay there againbus stopcomfortable bedunitsmotorway
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Last minute booking for 4 people $190 which I feel was expensive, but we didn't have all evening to find alternative. Roomy and quite well laid out, good sized "separate" kitchen area with full sized stove/oven and large fridge , sofa and chairs lounge seating was better than often found (often just dining table chairs for "relaxing" on). Could be quite comfortable for a longer stay and do own cooking.
Overall a bit run down - lots of mould in the bathroom. Access to the toilet is through the bathroom which could be awkward. We were given only 3 towels although we booked 4 people, and only a few of the single serve UHT milks in the fridge. We were quickly supplied with more milk and an additional towel when we asked for them. I wouldn't stay again at this price.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathrynTimaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Thankyou for being so good to us over the 2 days and nights.I have decided that we will always stay here whenever we require accomodation.You were so nice as was our unit.Your cleaners were friendly and you really made a huge difference to our stay.Newlands Court Motel,take a bow and thanks.have stayed in top class hotels in many places,Gotta say,in comparison, you were very accomodating.Cheers

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fishmanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

We needed an overnight stay at the last minute and found this place. It's not too pleasant on the eyes however it's neat and clean inside with comfortable beds. The interior needs updating. The place is currently under construction so we were woken up in the morning by sounds of banging and drilling. Okay value for money.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Nuraisha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the family unit and for $184 was way overpriced for what we got.

On the positive side they are building new units but that is about it. Rooms were clean but missing essential items like hair dryer.

Shower was pathetic and was only 5 ft tall.
Did the job for one night but wouldn't stay again until new units finished

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The Motel is just off the motorway(10 minutes from Lambton Quia), updated presently but finished in October '16, well run and economical accomodation in such choice location and without getting lost in the traffic chaos of the city itself.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank jacobus_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews