We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,391)
Filter reviews
2,391 results
Traveller rating
545
1,142
534
122
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
545
1,142
534
122
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location featherston street central location cable car two double beds te papa free wifi tsb arena railway station buffet breakfast short stay would stay again easy walk new zealand reception staff lambton quay stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 2,391 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

I booked and pre-paid for this hotel earlier this year for a 2 nights stay in mid October, but after 1 night I moved to a different hotel as I was so disappointed in the room I was given.(something I have never done before) I have stayed in Ibis hotels in London before and have been very pleased with their standard, but this was very different. Although the bed was quite comfortable the bathroom was extremely cramped and there was a very old, dirty, unlocked metal framed door which led onto an upper floor balcony. Being a single female traveller this did not make me feel safe. Corridors were quite dark and rather like a hostel. Staff in general were pleasant although service in the restaurant wasn't very good.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barrons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We stayed one night during a storm and had a room (712) overlooking the atrium, which meant we didn’t hear a thing and had a great nights sleep. The only negative was the size of the shower. The breakfast at $1 per head, if hotel is booked on the internet was excellent. In addition the location was excellent being close to wharf and Courtney Place restaurants. The overnight parking at $25 is good, but parking outside to arrange this parking under the hotel is impossible.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Here for a conference at shed 6, was easy walking distance to the conference venue. Good breakfast, checkin and out was hassle free. It’s a no frills room, think i had a budge room with a view into another building however it did the trick and was clean. Fair price for the room and the service I couldn’t fault it.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ajplus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Good hotel, good room, good facilities and well located.
I chose to pay for the full breakfast and it was worth it, the coffee machine was in trouble but in return they served the coffee from another top machine.
Good service from the staff at reception and breakfast.
Clean hotel.

Room Tip: Good hotel, good room, good facilities and well located.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Is located in the central CBD and walking distance to highlights such as Cuba street, Te Papa and the waterfront. Easy walk to great restaurants. We had great service and clean rooms. Would stay here again. Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank zanapalcic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews