We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location close to Wellington Hospital & University of Otago campus”
Review of Ascot Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ascot Motor Lodge
Ranked #33 of 47 Hotels in Wellington
Reviewed 26 March 2017

I stayed for 2 nights while attending a University of Otago summer school. The location was just over the road from where I needed to be. There are also several restaurants and cafes close by. The room was clean and had everything I needed. Had some issues connecting with the WiFi but the reception staff were very helpful. I was woken by the rescue helicopter one night when it came in to land on top of the hospital across the road. The bed was a bit firmer than I'm used to but overall had a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room back from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank serpentine2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2016

Ascot is conveniently situated opposite Wellington Hospital which meant I could visit my niece daily. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. The rooms are immaculate and have all the comforts of home.
I can't remember the exact date I traveled. It was mid 2015 I think.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank yvieangle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

We arrived on a late night flight and didn't make it to the motel until around 1am.
The managers had left the room unlocked for us and provided directions to the room location.

The high chair we had booked was already in the room.

We stayed in a two bedroom room which was nice and spacious. All rooms were clean and in good condition.

The cleaning staff wee saw around the grounds were friendly and polite as were the reception staff on check out.

Would happily stay again and recommend to others.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Aims79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

The motel was adequate for our needs , being clean is my main requisite and Peter ( I think his name was ) was friendly and helpful when we were looking for places to eat out in the evenings. Would go back for sure.

Room Tip: Ground floor as well as top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DenAli2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Ascot Motor Lodge....convenient, opposite Wellington Hospital with public transport a few metres away and a warm and welcoming operators and staff

If you're looking for comfortable rooms with full kitchen and all the amenities try Ascot Motor Lodge....I ve stayed twice and been impressed both times with the efficiency, kindness and comfort of rooms with all you need in terms of a full kitchen and down the road from restaurants and cafes and a large Countdown supermarket and bus stops which boast one of the best services in Welington.
Sophie a highly efficient and warm receptionist and extremely helpful !!

Room Tip: The duplex rooms are great with two tv's one in the spacious lounge and bedroom.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wellington hotels
3.5 km away
Shepherds Arms Hotel
Shepherds Arms Hotel
#31 of 47 in Wellington
153 reviews
1.5 km away
Quality Hotel Wellington
Quality Hotel Wellington
#13 of 47 in Wellington
523 reviews
2.7 km away
InterContinental Wellington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Adelaide Motel
Adelaide Motel
#44 of 47 in Wellington
33 reviews
0.1 km away
Southgate Motor Inn
Southgate Motor Inn
#29 of 47 in Wellington
75 reviews
3.3 km away
Airport Motor Lodge
Airport Motor Lodge
#21 of 47 in Wellington
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascot Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot Motor Lodge

Address: 46 Riddiford Street | Newtown, Wellington, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 47 Hotels in Wellington
Price Range: ₹ 7,498 - ₹ 8,652 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ascot Motor Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Ascot Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing