We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
276
148
33
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
148
33
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmezzanine floorspa bathqueen bed downstairslake taupodirect access to the lakegreat accessheated swimming poolenjoyed our staythe kitchencooking facilitiesfree wifistayed for nightssmall kitchenettewould definitely stay here againshort drivelake viewgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

We were fortunate to stay in the lake front apartment which was ideal for our large family. It contained everything you’d need to bbq. We choose to order takeaways and eat outside on a lovely patio rather than go out so we could enjoy the beautiful lake right on our doorstep. Fantastic facilities for kids including bike and kayak hire, a trampoline, pool and hot tub. The owners were extremely accomodating and they took pride in their premises. It was lovely and clean with new linens and the apartments had character. I would highly recommend staying here. Next time we’re in Taupō, we won’t bother looking elsewhere. We’ll be back fo sure!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank 536kyleer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadesLakefront, Owner at Cascades Lakefront Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Thank you so much.
So thrilled you enjoyed your holiday.
We look forward to your return.

Kind regards,
Robyn & Graeme Geddis (Owners)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

We love our stay over in 'The Loft'. We called in as there were high winds on the Desert Rd so didnt want to chance it. Overall this unit suited our families every needs. Definitely reccommend staying here if your passing through Taupo. We'll be back for sure!!

Nga mihi

Room Tip: The Loft is a must!!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarnz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadesLakefront, Owner at Cascades Lakefront Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Look forward to your return.
Thank you for taking time to write a review.

Kind regards,
Robyn & Graeme Geddis (Owners)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

We stayed at Cascades a couple of days ago during a 5 week tour of NZ. A lovely setting on the lakefront and very comfortable, quality accommodation. It's simple things like a huge comfortable bed, lovely bathroom with bath and shower, a good hairdryer and plenty of hanging space/drawers that helped make this great. The best all round accommodation we've stayed in whilst in NZ.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have views of the lake.
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank GraceJ99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadesLakefront, Owner at Cascades Lakefront Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Wonderful for us to receive such a positive review especially as you have visited
so many places on your trip.
Thank you so much.

Kind regards,
Robyn & Graeme Geddis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

We just love this motel, our upstairs downstairs room by the pool with the lovely outdoor area felt like a lovely apartment and with the two bathrooms and tv’s felt just so spacious and a real treat! The kids loved it as did I! The pool spa were great. Robyn and Graeme were extremely helpful and run an excellent motel! We are coming here again. Thank you.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank cronersmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadesLakefront, Owner at Cascades Lakefront Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Great to hear you are coming again.
We loved having you to stay and see you enjoy all the facilities.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Kind regards
Robyn & Graeme Geddis (Owners)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

We had an over night stay with 3 children. Great spot with lovely gardens, clean pool and spa and super friendly hosts, comfortable beds and clean.Highly recommend. We will be back for longer next time.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank RKGreenough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadesLakefront, Owner at Cascades Lakefront Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Thank you so much.
We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards,
Robyn & Graeme (Owners)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews