We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Facilities”
Review of Oasis Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oasis Beach Resort
Ranked #42 of 68 Hotels in Taupo
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We only had one night here and the rooms are on the small side but there is a fantastic swimming pool and you are so close to the lake even if you don't get a room with a view. We didn't try the restaurant but there is a hot pool in the next complex you can book for a half hour and it is pretty amazing. It's landscaped to look like a real grotto in a cave with a hot waterfall. We would definately stay here again

Room Tip: Can't beat lake view but if you have kids right by the pool would be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

As the Oasis has many memories for my husband and I and family holidays there, when our children were young thought a great place to celebrate our golden wedding anniversary. Unfortunately only there 4 hours and I fell and broke my hip so we tried again 6 months later, as the situation is fantastic with the mountain views across the lake and for me the lovely hot pool even if it is raining.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are perfect. In Winter the pool the ones nearer mean you can just jump in and out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Penny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Just back from two nights here. The pool is lovely and heated for cold Taupo days. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Lovely location right on the lake.
But unfortunately the rooms really let this place down. The heat pumps don't work properly so the unit is quite cold and the single beds are not singles (more like 3/4 of a single!!) so not at all good to sleep in.
The pool light shone like a floodlight into our room so it was like sleeping in the middle of the day! Even with curtains drawn. They did turn it off when I asked them to the first night, but it needs to be on a timer and turn off when the pool closes at 10.
The floors creaked in every room which is very annoying.
I did advise the hotel of all of the issues and we were compensated to our satisfication, but unfortunately I wouldn't return or recommend this place until they sort all the issues.
We had a 2 bedroom unit overlooking the pool.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

I always find the staff at the Oasis helpful and the room is always well serviced. The location is right on the lake front so if you want to wake up to a view across the lake it is yours. At this time of year though we like to be poolside. The pool was 38 degrees. Fantastic! We had three swims a day and lovely walks around the lake front. We like to provide our own breakfast and have cups of tea in our room so the dish draw was well used. My only negative is the unit we had this time (318 I think) could have done with better lighting in the bedroom.

Room Tip: We had a road side unit this time but noise was not a problem: because of the ring road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hardworkingteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

DO NOT STAY HERE! The kitchen was infested with ants and it was the middle of winter. We had to throw out $50.00 worth of food. The response was that this is a normal problem they have. The rooms where freezing and outdated. Access from the carpark to the rooms was a pain. The only decent thing was the pool and being able to access the facilities at the Millenium. With a plethora of accomodation options in Taupo, my advice is keep looking, spend your money elsewhere, as you can get premium quality, modern accomodation elsewhere for the same price, if not cheaper! We will be telling everyone we know not to go there!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank THEWFGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taupo hotels
1.1 km away
Sails On The Lake
Sails On The Lake
#4 of 68 in Taupo
371 reviews
0.1 km away
Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo
0.2 km away
The Reef Resort - Heritage Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Cove Taupo
The Cove Taupo
#16 of 68 in Taupo
209 reviews
0.5 km away
Cascades Lakefront Motel
2.2 km away
Le Chalet Suisse Motel
Le Chalet Suisse Motel
#10 of 68 in Taupo
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Beach Resort

Address: 241 Lake Terrace, Taupo 3330, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Taupo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Taupo
#26 Romantic Hotel in Taupo
Price Range: ₹ 5,595 - ₹ 9,533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oasis Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the shores of Lake Taupo, the Oasis Resort has outstanding views of the lake and mountains, metres from the hot water beach. The complex has facilities to accommodate everyone.Relax in the large heated swimming pool, or unwind in the indoor or outdoor spas. Enjoy a game of tennis or a beautiful scenic walk along the water's edge. Treat the family to a meal at one of our two adjacent restaurants. Only minutes away from many local attractions and with off-street parking, the resort is very conveniently located. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oasis Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Beach Hotel Taupo
Oasis Hotel Taupo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing