We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
51
30
19
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
30
19
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two bedroom apartment the kitchen upstairs and downstairs toilet and shower spa bath washing machine these apartments fantastic accommodation great bed sitting area heated pool short stay enjoyed our stay electric blankets laundry facilities a wonderful stay good size
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We booked a two-bedroom apartment for 3D2N stay. I got good price since I purchased it from Groupon. From what I pay, I could say that it was worth it. It came with free parking, very good and fast wifi connection, and almost complete facilities. The apartment is spacious, very clean and tidy. Worth recommending.

Maybe the management might consider putting a portable heater or a permanent HRV to further provide better comfort. All beds have their own electric blanket so that adds to a better sleep during winter.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jetryx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveller19701, Manager at Voyager Apartments Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thanks for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Four of us friends stayed for one night, at about 23:30 we found a large cockroach in the upstairs bathroom which we killed. We covered the drain in the bathroom and hoped it was only one however in the morning there was another one in the bathroom on a hand towel which my friend picked up....there was a lot of screaming!
I told the lady when we checked out and she apologised but didn't seem too surprised and she didn't offer us any of our money back which I was expecting.
It was such a shame because otherwise the apartment was lovely, big comfy beds and a well equipped kitchen. I have to say it also looked very clean I just have to say cockroaches are unacceptable.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Izzy-4ilr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveller19701, Owner at Voyager Apartments Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Hello, our apologies for your experience. We have now dealt with this issue and have amended our pest control procedures . We regualarly treat the property for all pests that may present at different times of the year. Rest assured we take our guest comfort seriously. However, I am glad you did enjoy your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

Absolutely amazing from the moment I walked in the foyer to be greeted I was instantly impressed. We unfortunately only stayed one night but will definitely be back. The ensuite spa was well received after a day of driving. Thankyou.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kylie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveller19701, Owner at Voyager Apartments Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thanks for your feedback. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We aim to have all our guests wanting to come back and stay longer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

This was the perfect stay for us. We had a two bedroom apartment which was huge. The greeting at reception was friendly and welcoming after a long day driving. We felt really looked after by Cherri who ensured we were provided with enough information to make the most out of the time we had in Taupo. The room had all the essential to make our stay comfortable. Thenkitchen was well equipped, the only thing I can think to improve would be the small fridge and make it bigger. We would recommend this accommodation to any couple who likes a lot of space.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennifero326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveller19701, Owner at Voyager Apartments Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thanks for your feedback. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Loved the apartment, exceeded our expectation, It had a washing machine which was great as we have 3 kids. The heated pool was amazing as it was snowing everywhere on the weekend we came so was cold but the kids wanted to swim! great walking distance to town. Heat pumps was on already to warm up both the lounge area and bedrooms. Stayed in room 15.

Room Tip: We Stayed in room 15.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vixsta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveller19701, Owner at Voyager Apartments Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thanks for your feedback. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay in Taupo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews