We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
51
29
19
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
29
19
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo bedroom apartmentthe kitchenupstairs and downstairstoilet and showerspa bathwashing machinethese apartmentsfantastic accommodationgreat bedsitting areaheated poolshort stayenjoyed our stayelectric blanketslaundry facilitiesa wonderful staygood size
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Everything you require including a dishwasher and washing machine all within the unit. Very close to the lake and easy 5 minute car ride to town. Extremely helpful staff and very clean facilities. Spa in unit a bonus and large a kind size bed makes your stay relaxing.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Greggsbreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

A shared bathroom between the 2 queen size bedrooms made for awkward logistics, accessing it via either bedroom. No air flow in the 2nd bedroom. Hot. Kitchen had the barest of kit and there was only a bar-sized fridge. At $370 per night I would have expected more.

Room Tip: Room 13 was the one I disliked.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Saska2nian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveller19701, Owner at Voyager Apartments Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. At Voyager Apartments Taupo we have two different 2 bedroom apartment layouts. One with 1.5 bathrooms ( best suited to family groups) and the other with two bathrooms ( ideal for couples traveling together) We would encourage the use of the special requests function on most booking channels. This allows you to request anything that you may require, and allows our reservations team to allocate you the apartment that might best suit your needs. We are always here to help make your stay with us enjoyable. We would love to welcome you back to Taupo at some point in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

It was disappointing that upon arrival we were provided "our" room no. 7, only to discover it wasn't the accommodation we had booked. the explanation was that we had been "upgraded" however when we expressed our dissatisfaction we were given another room to look at. No. 8 was no better, still not what we had booked, and it had a shared courtyard with smokers, for which no thought was given to how inappropriate this was with us having 3 children, 3 year old and 2 seven year olds. Finally we were given the room we booked, although it seemed all too much trouble for the staff to give us this. Room no. 10 was better and it matched the description and pictures to what we had seen on the website, which is why we had booked it. The remainder of the stay was ok. Apartment servicing was very poor, and only occurred briefly once, despite us being there 3 nights. There was a health and safety issue, with one of the dinning room table legs not being fixed to the top, which almost dropped on our 3 year old. Location is good, close to the main road and lake. Pool is small, but good for the kids.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kiranw10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveller19701, Owner at Voyager Apartments Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review of your recent stay at Voyager Apartments. Let me apologise for areas where we may not have met your expectations. The Team at Voyager make it our mission to ensure our guests enjoy their stay with us. To this end, when it was noticed you had booked a two bedroom apartment for 5 people, we anticipated you may prefer a larger three bedroom apartment, as we had one available and thus allocated you the larger apartment on a free upgrade. Ultimately we are here to assist with fulfilling your preferences and are glad we were able to deliver the apartment of your preference. I have discussed your feedback regarding your housekeeping experience and our team has amended their service specification which will provide our guests with an even better experience. We would welcome the opportunity to welcome you back to Taupo some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We were on our 30th Anniversary and came late to this facility. 1couple was ahead with the last room.
The Manager, Cherry, was so extremely hospitable - she gave us another Apartment with our request fulfilled > Lake View! And a Bottle of Wine!
This is the Best Experience for our 30thAnniversary, coming from Singapore!

Room Tip: Room No8 is LakeView and make sure to say Hello to Cherry.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank aliasmisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveller19701, Owner at Voyager Apartments Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

The Voyager team are thrilled we were able to assist in making your Anniversary memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Comms in the lead up were great, very responsive on email. Had the best service I have had in a very long time once we checked in. The staff cannot do enough to make your stay as pleasant as possible! Our teens churned through towels with beach trips - and when we did the Alpine Crossing they sent over extra washing powder and towels. The housekeeping staff were discreet but efficient, cleaning the necessities when we were home and doing a complete overhaul when we were out. The location is perfect, the 3 bedroom villa we stayed in was perfect for our family (parents, grandparents and two teens). Loved every second. Highly recommended :)

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveller19701, Owner at Voyager Apartments Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

The Voyager team are here to make your stay with us even more enjoyable. We are pleased you had a great time in Taupo. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews