We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
127
143
39
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
143
39
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoloured lightsfree wifispa bathroom was cleantown centreheat pumpsky tvone night staybedroom unitthe kitchenwalking distancegreat bathroomcold nightwould stay here againguest laundryminute walkgreat accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2018

We stayed for two nights in a spacious spa room. The wifi was excellent as well as sky and an excellent tv. The place was nice and clean although the interior is painted in a cream colour that makes it look dated. Staff was very friendly and booking in was fast. Very close to walk to the waterfront is a good plus point as it was a long weekend and not a lot of parking available in town. Enjoyed our stay. Just stay away from their breakfast. Totally tasteless. When we asked for poached eggs, we were told only fried eggs and then only the horrible scrambled eggs that was in the serving dish. Some of the food were old and tasted as if it was reheated. There is a bbq for the guests and nice playground for kids.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back is nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123456travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

We stayed for one night in a two bedroom family unit. The room was clean and big enough for four of us (2A and 2 preschoolers). Location was good and was also quiet, allowing for a great nights sleep. Friendly staff too :) We would stay again. Free wifi and a spa bath were a plus.
Would stay again however no activities for the kids here so perfect as an overnight stop.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilHBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

This is a nice motel a bit removed from Taupo’s CBD. It’s a bit dated but comfortable and clean. Excellent reception very friendly and helpful. Still a mystery why so many NZ accommodations have no screens on their windows. Sadly, there was no fly swatter in the room.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank FurtherOnUpTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Apart from the usual benefits of staying at a hotel like good sky tv.free wifi comfortable beds,and spa bath." Not a lot else going for it family wise," other than the fact it`s close to town, within walking distance probably 2 min walk. The one thing thing I couldn`t work out is they have cookware in the cupboards and no stove to cook on??. In my own opinion it would suit business people better than it would suit a family.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank D5081GWpatrickb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Had a three night stay including breakfasts, great value. Accomodation was very clean, a wee bit tired in the bathroom, but bedding was very clean and bed comfortable. Good sized unit. Excellent free wifi. Staff great, thank you. Washing machine in guest laundry could do with replacing!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PaulineTAntrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews