We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
227
75
28
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
75
28
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thermal tub upstairs room the ground floor outdoor pool a great place to stay view of the lake family room huge bathroom rooms are spacious private balcony stay there again great room quiet location lake taupo centre of town long drive good size
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Spacious, clean, quiet, value for money. What more do you need? Well a comfy bed. The beds were far too soft for our crook backs and our room was a bit dated but it was good. Not excellent but good. We had the Executive Family with Thermal Tub. Well appointed kitchen, huge bathroom :) we love a big bathroom, loads of room. You do have to fill the hot tub up and it takes a while but just start it filling while you have a shower and it's all good. So relaxing! No chemicals. We've stayed in just about every motel in Taupo and we'd give Baycrest a 4 out of 5.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenzellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at Baycrest Lodge. We had a large spacious family room with comfortable beds, large bathroom, kitchenette and the ideal room layout for a family with 2 kids. Clean tidy, quiet and warm. We loved the thermal outdoor pool and the hot tub in the unit. Would happily return to stay here next time we are in Taupo. Lovely hosts too.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Susannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

I'd booked the upstairs family room for myself and my boy whilst visiting family in Taupo. The rooms were spacious, adequate kitchen, large bathroom and spa bath, TV in both rooms, balcony with views of water. It was very quiet, being the end, upstairs unit, which is a big plus for me! Will not hesitate to book here again, when needing to stay in Taupo.

Room tip: Spacious, and very quiet.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TabathaC64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Baycrest has a lot of competition at Taupo but the establishment offers what it does without a sense of commitment to unseemly rivalry. The rooms are spacious and upstairs you get a great view of the lake and the mountains (in good weather). A warm welcome is assured. We did not use the spa but we did appreciate the balcony and the view instead. The pool did not look inviting in the rain and sadly the honour bar was not operating. The journey to town led us to some excellent restaurants.

Room tip: 1st floor for lake views.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Malcolm L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

Well appointed Clean,comfortable room. Not really close to town but that means it's nice and quiet. I was a little disappointed in the hot tub area. It was a bit tired looking and not as clean as it could be, Also some sort of seating in the tub would make it more comfortable.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HollyFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews