We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Taupo
from US$ 32.90
More Info
Reviews (1,110)
Filter reviews
1,110 results
Traveller rating
452
366
185
70
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
366
185
70
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prawn fishing prawns prawn farm garlic butter foot bath chowder fun fishing guided tour hot chips great family day hand feeding trout nature walk few hours great fun whole family entry fee
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 1,110 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

It’s a good way to spend a whole day in this place when it’s sunny. Entertaining for the whole family when my dad was fishing and my son could help out or just playing around. Not easy to fish, needs lots of time and being patient. The cafe offers great meals. Good for families with elderly and Youngs.

Thank Rollypotsto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Although we didn't have much luck on the catching part, we managed to put one int he bucket and all enjoyed having a bite once cooked. It is fun and good for kids of all ages, great spot, easy to find, lots of parking, lots to do there. Enjoyed a delicious lunch in the restaurant - a little pricey but on a par with most attractions

Thank RobHall4976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Visited with friends. Felt this was overpriced. Would not bother taking overseas guests here again. However there were a lot of people fishing and many of them families.

Thank Kowkott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prawn101, Guest Relations Manager at Huka Prawn Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thanks for your feedback :-)

Warm regards,

Stacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Having been here before, we were not going to bother with the guided tour, but glad we did. They have now added a fishing demo which really helped and caught 9 prawns as to our usual 1! The setting is great and lovely other things to do other that the fishing. Greatly improved, since our previous visit.

Thank TraceyM1044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prawn101, Guest Relations Manager at Huka Prawn Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

That's so great to hear that you returned and found the place has improved. We are working really hard to make improvements every year for our guests.

Hope to have you come back again!

Warm regards,

Stacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Went with a family of four with 2 young children. We stayed there for a few hours and there were enough activities to keep us busy. Of course we spent most of the time holding a rod trying to catch prawns but we only managed to catch one :( The paddle boats were fun. The staff around the park was very helpful and friendly. We will return if we pass this area again.

Thank giggler12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prawn101, Guest Relations Manager at Huka Prawn Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Thank you so much for your review.

Sorry to hear you only caught one this time, we've had some great numbers caught during the summer holidays.

Look forward to having you back again.

Warm regards,

Stacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews