We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wide selection of food”

Marbles Buffet Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 190 Restaurants in New Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Dining will never be the same after your experience the magic of a night at Marbles Buffet. A huge variety, the choice will bewilder. Freshly baked breads, seafood, carvery, flavours from around the world a fabulous array of desserts, cheeses... The food is unbelievable, but the atmosphere needs to be experienced to be believed. Book now, and experience the magic of Marbles!
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely dinner at Marbles .We were suprised with it being a Wednesday evening how busy they were, but there was plenty of food and a fantastic selection. We all enjoyed something different from their buffet.

Thank SandraD6883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T, Owner at Marbles Buffet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thanks for joining us.
We'd love to see you back soon.
Kind regards,
Peter Tennent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

We had two very hungry children after being in the pool for most of the day so Marbles was great, a huge selection of food to choose from. Staff were awesome and cleared plates quite quickly. Dessert was really really good.

Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T, Owner at Marbles Buffet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thanks for joining us, and for your feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Peter Tennent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

Went just before Christmas, it was excellent, such a variety of food, it was fresh and delicious. Really liked the pineapple, apricot cream salad.
The place was busy and the staff were friendly and efficient.
I would go back anytime, was enjoyable

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T, Owner at Marbles Buffet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Thanks for joining us Brent. And, for your feedback.
We'd love to see you back soon.
Kind regards,
Peter Tennent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

My husband and I were staying in the hotel (Devon Hotel) where Marbles is based. We were only in New Plymouth one night.
We would come back to New Plymouth just to enjoy Marbles again.
The friendly service staff, the helpful chef cooking to order, the fantastic selection, the whole vibe of the place - Amazing.

Thank FrequentFlier745947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T, Owner at Marbles Buffet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Thanks for joining us in Marbles Buffet. I'm thrilled you loved the experience.
We look forward to that next visit to New Plymouth, and to Marbles Buffet.
Kind regards,
Peter Tennent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

We went there for a buffet dinner one night and it was awesome offering the largest selection of food I have seen before

Thank janetkbickerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T, Owner at Marbles Buffet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Thanks for joining us Janet - we'd love to see you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Peter Tennent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marbles Buffet Restaurant also viewed

New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 

Been to Marbles Buffet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing