We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
151
90
13
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
90
13
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt restaurantacross the roadthe penthousecovered parkingcoastal walkwaywind wandocean viewroom was largecomfortable bedgood sizewater frontrestaurant staffclose to shopsmin walkgreat roombusy roadlen lye
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017

What a pleasure to stay at this hotel!. Lovely staff- from check-in staff to cleaners and restaurant staff. All so friendly and helpful. It's a small hotel so you never feel overlooked. The location is brilliant - a quick walk to the center plus located right next to the coastal walkway, the Len Lye wind wand and the museum. And what a fabulous restaurant. Superb food and professional wait staff. A very comfortable and clean room with a great view up the coast (room 306). Loved it all.

Room Tip: It's a small pretty quiet city. When we had the balcony door open we could hear a bit of traffic but when shut the room was pretty quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

My first visit to New Plymouth, perfectly two nights stay in this hotel, surprisingly got little balcony so I can step outside for street view and a bit ocean view. The front desk service were very helpful & friendly, special thanks to Richard, well done!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank WendyY521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel. Staff professional and friendly. Great to have the superb Salt restaurant on my same floor. Room large. King sized bed. Light clean modern. Central to everything and right on the waterfront.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank 493Nicko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Very nice room. Very clean. Comfortable bed. Nice decor. Very handy to the Main Street. Lots of cafés/restaurants in walking distance. Undercover parking. Rates on internet were less than Rates advertised at the Front desk. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NthShoreTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed with my mother for one night. Beds were wonderful, room modern and clean, and an overall peaceful feeling. From the step out balcony on one side we could see the ocean, on the other the snow capped mountain. Central location, walk to most places. Great service. Only thing to be aware of is the traffic noise from trucks going past, this didn't bother me but if you're sound sensitive for sleep something to be aware of - earplugs completely blocked it out for me. Restaurant also had a great breakfast and good coffee!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 954shania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews