We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
151
90
13
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
90
13
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt restaurantacross the roadthe penthousecovered parkingcoastal walkwaywind wandocean viewroom was largecomfortable bedgood sizesea frontrestaurant staffclose to shopsmin walkgreat roombusy roadlen lye
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Very nice room. Very clean. Comfortable bed. Nice decor. Very handy to the Main Street. Lots of cafés/restaurants in walking distance. Undercover parking. Rates on internet were less than Rates advertised at the Front desk. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NthShoreTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed with my mother for one night. Beds were wonderful, room modern and clean, and an overall peaceful feeling. From the step out balcony on one side we could see the ocean, on the other the snow capped mountain. Central location, walk to most places. Great service. Only thing to be aware of is the traffic noise from trucks going past, this didn't bother me but if you're sound sensitive for sleep something to be aware of - earplugs completely blocked it out for me. Restaurant also had a great breakfast and good coffee!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 954shania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

This place is on the upper pricey side, however it was perfect for us; right on the waterfront and a wonderful restaurant, Salt. We dined in there both our nights. Their Gluten free friendly menu was a big draw; apparently the chef is celiac and I could tell instantly! Makes such a difference. Wonderful meat and fish, sides, desserts...and add in the excellently trained waitressing and managers plus wine you've got the perfect formula. The ambience in the curve shaped restaurant adds to it, it was v busy and had a buzz even mid week. Would suggest booking. The views are lovely too of the sea. The hotel room is very smart, very comfy bed. Would definitely stay here again, v handy to all Museums, shops etc. we drove short distance to beautiful Pukekura Park, the changeable weather added to the fun! The waterfront walk/cycle way is great too.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KiwiKim21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here overnight. Was a nice hotel. Spa in room. Heater wouldn't work. They come n set it n still didn't work. Not a lot of parking on side was a down side. But think there is a shop car park next door. Restaurant prices abit dear for us.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jen N Brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Nice quiet hotel, Night worker so slept days. Good sleep very quiet , Tasty breakfast , no complaints, Rooms clean and tidy, roomy see attached photo. would return if circumstances required it. close to the water.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Graeme C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews