We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Millennium Hotel New Plymouth Waterfront
Nearby Hotels
Quality Hotel Plymouth International(New Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Saddle and Sulky Motor Lodge(New Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$ 82
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pukekura Motor Lodge(New Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lockwood Manor Motel(New Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The State Hotel(New Plymouth)
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fitzroy Beach Motel(New Plymouth)
US$ 127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Burgess Hill(New Plymouth)
US$ 98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fitzroy Beach Holiday Park(New Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dawson Motel(New Plymouth)
US$ 114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
143
89
13
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
89
13
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt restaurantacross the roadthe penthousecoastal walkwaywind wandocean viewin house restaurantwater frontoverlooking the waterroom was largegood sizetwo blockscomfortable bedrestaurant staffclose to shopsexcellent locationpuke ariki
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 266 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Hamilton, New Zealand
83
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed with my mother for one night. Beds were wonderful, room modern and clean, and an overall peaceful feeling. From the step out balcony on one side we could see the ocean, on the other the snow capped mountain. Central location, walk to most places. Great service. Only thing to be aware of is the traffic noise from trucks going past, this didn't bother me but if you're sound sensitive for sleep something to be aware of - earplugs completely blocked it out for me. Restaurant also had a great breakfast and good coffee!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

This place is on the upper pricey side, however it was perfect for us; right on the waterfront and a wonderful restaurant, Salt. We dined in there both our nights. Their Gluten free friendly menu was a big draw; apparently the chef is celiac and I could tell instantly! Makes such a difference. Wonderful meat and fish, sides, desserts...and add in the excellently trained waitressing and managers plus wine you've got the perfect formula. The ambience in the curve shaped restaurant adds to it, it was v busy and had a buzz even mid week. Would suggest booking. The views are lovely too of the sea. The hotel room is very smart, very comfy bed. Would definitely stay here again, v handy to all Museums, shops etc. we drove short distance to beautiful Pukekura Park, the changeable weather added to the fun! The waterfront walk/cycle way is great too.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KiwiKim21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here overnight. Was a nice hotel. Spa in room. Heater wouldn't work. They come n set it n still didn't work. Not a lot of parking on side was a down side. But think there is a shop car park next door. Restaurant prices abit dear for us.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jen N Brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Nice quiet hotel, Night worker so slept days. Good sleep very quiet , Tasty breakfast , no complaints, Rooms clean and tidy, roomy see attached photo. would return if circumstances required it. close to the water.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Graeme C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

This hotel looks a bit old and dated from the outside but wow! When you step inside it is terrific. It is on the waterfront, and even if your room is on the side street you can still see the sea. It is central to everything we wanted and a pleasant 5 minute walk to everything we needed. The coastal walk is straight across the road. Many Asian and other restaurants are a one to two minute walk away and the post office and supermarket a short five minute and 10 minute walk away. The room was large, comfortable and quiet even though the street is busy.
The staff are friendly, helpful and efficient. The car park is straight out the front door.
This is the only hotel I have ever come across that offers a breakfast alternative (for those that don't want to eat much) of coffee and as much toast as you want for $5/head. A great idea for those who don't want much.
We wish we had the time to stay longer. Next time we will !

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the second level and our balcony looked across quite a busy road and shops and we didn't hear anything.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 542Jane_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews