We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
108
49
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
49
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on arrival across the road ceiling fan family room central location within walking distance thoroughly enjoyed our stay bed was comfortable great room two nights motel
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Really enjoyed my stay here. Staff were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Very clean and tidy room and excellent facilities. Close proximity to town was a huge plus. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rex W, Owner at Landmark Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Hi Cathy & Gary,
Thanks for taking the time to rite a revioew for us.
Great you found the room ideal for you both.
Feel free to come and stay anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Nice central spot in close walking distance to town and PK park. Management were very helpful with what's on in town. Room was plain but in very tidy condition. Great value for the $130 per night we paid for our ground floor studio with cooking facilities.

Date of stay: December 2013
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hurricane08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rex W, Owner at Landmark Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

thans for writing a review, and we are pleased that you were happy with your choice of a motel to stay at.
Location is great for many things to walk, pukekura park, the walkway, town to name a few.
Should you come back to New Plymouth we would love to provide you with your accommodation again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

A very pleasant and convenient location just outside downtown, within easy walking distance for the city main streets. The room was easily adequate and clean, the management very helpful. Easy to drive to and from the main highways, with good off street parking beneath one of the largest trees I've ever seen (a sight in itself).

Would stay again next trip.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rex W, Owner at Landmark Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Thanks you for writing a review about Landmark Manor. The location is great as it is close to cafe's, town etc.
Sorry the Pohutukawa tree was not in flower for youto see it.
Hope the rst of your trip went well and look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to New Zealand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

A great example of why travellers love our country. Incredibly welcoming despite out not having booked and we were given complimentary muffins, still warm from the oven and offered a morning paper, as well as being shown to our room by a delightful little boy. Large comfortable studio complete with super king bed and extremely well appointed while being well priced. Would return and recommend unreservedly.

Date of stay: January 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LizN622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rex W, Owner at Landmark Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Hi and thanks for the review, the grandson just loved the bit about him.
Muffins are offered to all, whether you have booked or just drive on up, we treat you all the same. It it great that the room was to your liking, have all that you needed for your night's stay and thank you for the recommendation.
We would certainly love to host you again on your next visit New Plymouth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We are a family of 2 adults and 2 children (8, and 12). We stayed in the family suite and have already recommended this motel to friends and family. The Motel supplies everything a family could want from good kitchen facilities and utensils to a TV in each room of the suite and free WiFi. The suite is spacious and everything is very clean. The location is very handy and whilst the Motel is in the middle of the city there is no outside noise heard from the suite.

A great place to stay.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vcs2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rex W, Owner at Landmark Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Hi to you all and thanks for taking the time to complete a review about Landmark Manor Motel and such a great one.
Great to see that the TV's got used in the bedrooms as well as in the lounge and yes we try to supply things guests found they need while on holiday.
Hope you all enjoyed your holiday in New Zealand and should you revisit New Plymouth we wolud love to host you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews