We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
14
18
8
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
18
8
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We got married here in 2005 and the facilities were fresh and new. It was beautiful We went back for a short stay and the location is still as beautiful but the hotel rooms are looking a little tired. Service was good, as was the food. Room was a bit disappointing for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ducksbottom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

The hotel is in a beautiful location. The rooms are a little oild and tired, but that wasn't the surprise. We knew it was really 3 star. But some of the reception staff were just rude. Young people with little interest or training. The large lawn area fronting the lake, otherwise a great feature, was covered in animal faeces. I'm not kidding. Birds of some sort? It was hard to walk through it. And the smell went into the hotel. The disinterested teenager at reception grudgingly gave us 2 tennis balls for our much anticipated game. They were flat as pancakes. Totally unplayable. She couldn't care less. Does the proprty have a manager?

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SubmarineBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We stayed here for one night in early November as part of a Tauck tour.

Checkin was quick and efficient.
The room was medium sized - decent work area. Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was good with lots of counter space.
TV was OK
Internet had a high fee, so we didn't use it.
The grounds were gorgeous - our room looked out onto a gorgeous lake.
The restaurant was good, though a little disorganized - I think they were busier than they expected. But the food was excellent.
The only concern, is that the hotel isn't really near anything. So if you don't have a car, you'll probably have to spend most of your time on the property.
But all in all an excellent stay,

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joebaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

For starters, french doors opening from your room onto an expanse of lawn leading down to a beautiful lake is so far removed from your typical sterile hotel room it's like like a holiday resort tonic ... and the view from the bathroom is a brilliant concept! We were there for a family birthday celebration and it was a great location ... the pool/spa/sauna were clean and well maintained; the dinner superb and sitting in the sun in the chairs outside our room reading the papers and drinking in the view was a great start to Sunday morning. Heaps to do around the area as well ... great white water rafting. Loved this place and hope to be back again for another weekend soon!

Room Tip: Go for the rooms with the view across Lake Rotoiti
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrienne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

The condominiums at the hotel are a great places for families. I love how it's situated right on the lake front. Though spa pools would make for a great addition after a dip in the lake.

As a side note Okere falls cafe (down the road) has amazing blueberry pancakes!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lara22222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews