We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
40
94
117
67
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
94
117
67
58
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

What a tired property, Copthorne is usually reliable. This one had no aircon in rooms, no thermal pools, poor TV reception, is just a bus stop for hundreds of Chinese package tourist families, not returning to this one. Beds too soft. Needs a 20 million dollar makeover. Actively discourage you from staying. The backpackers places probably have aircon.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

This place is tired!
We stayed for three nights for work, so I wasn’t paying. That said, if I had been I wouldn’t be a happy camper.

This hotel is essentially a dormitory for Chinese tour groups. The carpet is torn. The lifts are slow. The roof leaks. The bathrooms don’t have extractor fans. The aircon is noisy. There is no Sky tv.

The beds are comfortable, the linen was clean.

The buffet breakfast was expensive for what was on offer and the quality wasn’t great. Admittedly the tofu, Szechuan pickled vegetables, noodles and rice added some variety but the bacon, eggs and pancakes didn’t impress. Head down the road to Urbano for breakfast; fresh clean flavours.

If you want a budget crash-pad for adventuring and exploring this is fine. If you plan to spend any time in your room for entertainment, or have visions of wonderful in hotel dining this isn’t the place for you.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank PadreNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Staff are friendly but this hotel is not 4 star. The lobby is newly renovated but our room was in need of a make over. Bathroom was very tired and basic. Perfect for a stop over accommodation. They have pool and spa which we didn't use because of the rain

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Prin_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights with my family, no wifi, no sky tv. Rooms need to be updated carpet and bathroom not the best. Breakfast excellent did not have dinner due to complaints from reading reviews. Staff was good, pool and spa good.
Would not stay again and would not recommend this place.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank IndiaXray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Frankly I was a bit apprehensive to go for this hotel after reading the views but however went for it. This hotel was a part of my honeymoon package, but was pleasantly surprised with rooms and courteous staff. They guided us with star attractions of Rotorua.
Special Thanks to Akash & Anupama from the front desk for making our stay comfortable. Following are the pros of the hotel for the budget travellers to consider this as their stay option.

1) This hotel is located like 20 mins from all major attractions of Rotorua
2) Provides free and ample parking to its guests unlike other hotels in country
3) Wider options in breakfast menu
4) Pro active staff

During our stay there was some mechanical failure with Spa , however instead of waiting for maintenance , the people from front desk themselves got it up and working within no time. Highly recommended to all.

Room Tip: Go for higher floor superior room.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yrparekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews