We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Resort Rotorua Marama(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$ 174
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Prince's Gate Hotel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$ 75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 209
US$ 172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wai Ora Lakeside Spa Resort(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$ 135
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$ 74
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 125
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 102
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Spa Motor Inn(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$ 124
US$ 114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
VR Rotorua Lake Resort(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$ 84
US$ 71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
39
92
110
65
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
92
110
65
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour starrestaurant staffrefurbishingmaorispas
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

This place is tired!
We stayed for three nights for work, so I wasn’t paying. That said, if I had been I wouldn’t be a happy camper.

This hotel is essentially a dormitory for Chinese tour groups. The carpet is torn. The lifts are slow. The roof leaks. The bathrooms don’t have extractor fans. The aircon is noisy. There is no Sky tv.

The beds are comfortable, the linen was clean.

The buffet breakfast was expensive for what was on offer and the quality wasn’t great. Admittedly the tofu, Szechuan pickled vegetables, noodles and rice added some variety but the bacon, eggs and pancakes didn’t impress. Head down the road to Urbano for breakfast; fresh clean flavours.

If you want a budget crash-pad for adventuring and exploring this is fine. If you plan to spend any time in your room for entertainment, or have visions of wonderful in hotel dining this isn’t the place for you.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank PadreNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Staff are friendly but this hotel is not 4 star. The lobby is newly renovated but our room was in need of a make over. Bathroom was very tired and basic. Perfect for a stop over accommodation. They have pool and spa which we didn't use because of the rain

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Prin_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights with my family, no wifi, no sky tv. Rooms need to be updated carpet and bathroom not the best. Breakfast excellent did not have dinner due to complaints from reading reviews. Staff was good, pool and spa good.
Would not stay again and would not recommend this place.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank IndiaXray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Frankly I was a bit apprehensive to go for this hotel after reading the views but however went for it. This hotel was a part of my honeymoon package, but was pleasantly surprised with rooms and courteous staff. They guided us with star attractions of Rotorua.
Special Thanks to Akash & Anupama from the front desk for making our stay comfortable. Following are the pros of the hotel for the budget travellers to consider this as their stay option.

1) This hotel is located like 20 mins from all major attractions of Rotorua
2) Provides free and ample parking to its guests unlike other hotels in country
3) Wider options in breakfast menu
4) Pro active staff

During our stay there was some mechanical failure with Spa , however instead of waiting for maintenance , the people from front desk themselves got it up and working within no time. Highly recommended to all.

Room Tip: Go for higher floor superior room.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yrparekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Disappointed is an understatement. We were sent to rooms at the back of the hotel that are very old and worn - not at all as we would have expected - more like Cell Block D. The first view of our two rooms said it all. The flooring was filthy, stained and disgusting. We had a baby with us who would normally be crawling on the floor - that was not at all possible so we had to entertain him on top of the bed. $202 per room, per night was not reasonable for the state of the room and it's contents. Spare blankets are all worn, spare toilet roll looked like it had already done the rounds, These standards are nowhere near acceptable. We ended up checking out just before midnight because when we turned back the beds to get in we found the sheets were all crinkled as though they had been slept in. Couldn't tell if they were clean. To top it off there was a large cockroach in the room. Disgraceful Copthorne!!!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dougx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews