We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
297
15
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
15
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsricky martinnew zealandshania twaingorgeous homebed and breakfastlake rotoruab and bwealth of knowledgean easy drivestayed for one nighthome away from homeliving roompropertynzaccommodationcomfort
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Oh what an amazing B&B! Modern luxury mixed with antiques in every corner of the home that is surrounded by beautiful gardens. Mrs Doolan, Christine, has a natural warmth to her personality, she made us feel welcome and at home during our 2 day stay. She is willing to share her knowledge of the region, its history and has prepared a succulent and different breafast each day. If we ever go back to New Zealand and she is still hosting travellers we will surely go back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jacques_Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

I loved this B&B in the countryside near Rotorua! It was a beautiful estate and felt like visiting family in a cozy home. Easy to get to all the activities in and around Rotorua and the owner Christine was a tremendous help in planning the day's activities and navigating about the area. The set up for the house was very personal and open so you always felt welcome and at ease. Be sure to walk the gardens and visit the donkeys...Ricky Martin and Shania Twain. Lovely way to experience real life in New Zealand!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TAGit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We were fortunate enough to be able to use Christine's gardens for a family function. It was the perfect place! Everyone who attended adored the gardens, loved the location and had a fantastic time. Thank you Christine for a memorable event!

Room Tip: We personally didn't stay the night, and only used the outdoor area.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Smith-Jones-Whanau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

My husband and I really enjoyed staying at Christine's place. It is a very beautiful and comfortable house, full of plants, trees and flowers around. The locations is perfect to sightseeing around Rotorua. The breakfast is delicious with many options and also a hot dish. Christine is extremely sweet and helpful helping us to enjoy the most of our stay. Unfortunately we just stayed one night, but we are already planning to come back and stay longer.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LondonSunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Christine welcomed us into her home, upon arrival and provided tea & cakes, before showing us to our room.There are beautiful gardens surrounding the property. There is a large open dining area with a fridge for guest use in the property.
We stayed in the 'fantail room' which was nicely decorated and included tea & coffee making facilities.The bathroom for the fantail room is across the hall.The shower is fixed to the wall & is quite high up.
Christine is very knowledgable of local attractions & has her own itinerary of free sites around Rotorua.Breakfast is served on a large table where all guests sit together.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nora_Ni1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews