We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families”
Review of Arista of Rotorua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arista of Rotorua
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We had 3 adults and one child stay - wonderful large unit with beds for all. Very warm when we arrived on a cold winters day. Spa was great - lots of supplies and towels which was also great. Very good motel and would stay again happily

Room Tip: Family unit we had was with stairs (3 beds upstairs) so may not suit those with accessibility challe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Hi Mara A,

We really appreciate your wonderful review. Our thermal heating is great for those cold winter day and nights, makes our rooms very cosy. Just a 'tip' book direct via our website and use the promo code "TA10". Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next stay.

Kind Regards
Arista of Rotorua Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (897)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 897 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

Best Family venue in New Zealand. Great stay, and service.
Greeted by the owner.
Given suggestions around rotorua
Great spa
Great rooms, and some of the better beds I came across in our travels.
DVD's for free use.
Decent internet.
Kids and parents enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mathewpeters2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Hi mathewpeters2017,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a awesome review. Was lovely having you and your family stay with us. We are always here to help our guest out and are able to use our local knowledge to suggest things to do, as we know most people have limited time to see our beautiful town. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.

Kind Regards
The Arista of Rotorua Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We met family in Rotorua and stayed at the Arista, renting a couple of rooms. The suite was well maintained and had sufficient amenities that the two families were able to have breakfast together. Would be happy to stay again should the opportunity arise in future.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank theSilmarilion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Hi theSilmarilion,

Thank you for your rating and for your recent stay. We also love having your family stay with us, so thank you for choosing us. Just always remember to book direct if you wish to visit Rotorua again so you can avail some discounts. You can get this by using the promo code -- 'TA10' via our website or via email/phone. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.

Regards,
the Arista of Rotorua team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We had a fantastic stay here, would highly recommend. Staff were amazing, huge room and the kids LOVED the outdoor spa :) The office staff were really helpful and when we arrived early it was no problem.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank menalevin2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Hi menalevin2012,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a nice review. We are so pleased that your family had a great stay with us. We always feel happy hearing our guests love our private spa and the space of our rooms. That is why we were rated as the top family hotel on TripAdvisor. Email us or simply ring us next time if you're coming down to Rotorua again. Thank you for your recent stay and see you again soon.

Regards,
the Arista of Rotorua team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Love coming to this motel. Super friendly lady in reception and the rooms are wonderful. So clean and comfortable and the private spa is soo nice. Thank you Arista of Rotorua we will be back.
Also love that this motel supports families with sick children. Amazing!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Hi Rachel M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us an awesome review. Yes, our house keeping team do a great job at keeping our rooms clean and the private spa is always a big hit. One of our top priorities is to make sure our guest feel welcome. Just a tip, always book direct or via our website entering the promo code 'TA10' or simply call us. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards
Arista of Rotorua Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
1.5 km away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
734 reviews
2.0 km away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
242 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#18 of 92 in Rotorua
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
5.4 km away
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
0.1 km away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#8 of 92 in Rotorua
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arista of Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arista of Rotorua

Address: 296 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand (Formerly Cedar Lodge Motel)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#3 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#5 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range: ₹ 8,046 - ₹ 12,559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arista of Rotorua 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you want SPACE? Try us, we're the largest Units in Rotorua! Sleeping 1-8, they all have Kitchenettes, private spa pools, thermally heated, 2 TVs, DVD player and free DVD hire for family units. We have a bus stop at our door step. We are just a kilometre from town, and if you want to be really looked after while you visit Rotorua, stay with us! Qualmark 4.5 Star rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arista of Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arista Of Rotorua Hotel Rotorua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing