We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (983)
Filter reviews
983 results
Traveller rating
736
211
31
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
736
211
31
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanne mariemezzanine floorprivate spahot tubfree dvdsplace to stayfamily unita great staystayed here for nightsnew zealandstayed longerenjoyed our staymountain bikinghome away from homewould definitely stay here againspacious roomfenton street
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 983 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Best Family venue in New Zealand. Great stay, and service.
Greeted by the owner.
Given suggestions around rotorua
Great spa
Great rooms, and some of the better beds I came across in our travels.
DVD's for free use.
Decent internet.
Kids and parents enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mathewpeters2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Hi mathewpeters2017,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a awesome review. Was lovely having you and your family stay with us. We are always here to help our guest out and are able to use our local knowledge to suggest things to do, as we know most people have limited time to see our beautiful town. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.

Kind Regards
The Arista of Rotorua Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We met family in Rotorua and stayed at the Arista, renting a couple of rooms. The suite was well maintained and had sufficient amenities that the two families were able to have breakfast together. Would be happy to stay again should the opportunity arise in future.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank theSilmarilion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Hi theSilmarilion,

Thank you for your rating and for your recent stay. We also love having your family stay with us, so thank you for choosing us. Just always remember to book direct if you wish to visit Rotorua again so you can avail some discounts. You can get this by using the promo code -- 'TA10' via our website or via email/phone. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.

Regards,
the Arista of Rotorua team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We had a fantastic stay here, would highly recommend. Staff were amazing, huge room and the kids LOVED the outdoor spa :) The office staff were really helpful and when we arrived early it was no problem.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank menalevin2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Hi menalevin2012,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a nice review. We are so pleased that your family had a great stay with us. We always feel happy hearing our guests love our private spa and the space of our rooms. That is why we were rated as the top family hotel on TripAdvisor. Email us or simply ring us next time if you're coming down to Rotorua again. Thank you for your recent stay and see you again soon.

Regards,
the Arista of Rotorua team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Love coming to this motel. Super friendly lady in reception and the rooms are wonderful. So clean and comfortable and the private spa is soo nice. Thank you Arista of Rotorua we will be back.
Also love that this motel supports families with sick children. Amazing!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RachelM6069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Hi Rachel M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us an awesome review. Yes, our house keeping team do a great job at keeping our rooms clean and the private spa is always a big hit. One of our top priorities is to make sure our guest feel welcome. Just a tip, always book direct or via our website entering the promo code 'TA10' or simply call us. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards
Arista of Rotorua Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Would highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to Rotorua. I was very impressed with the staff, the spacious room, and the value for such an inexpensive price! Rooms are very large (loft style) and our room had its own hot tub. Mike checked us in and he was very pleasant and polite.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hi Jonathan B,

Thank you for taking the time to rate us and giving us a awesome review. Yes, our rooms are very spacious and the hot tub is always a favourite. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Just always remember to book direct to get discount via our website by using the promo code 'TA10' or simply ring us. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards
Arista of Rotorua Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews