We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (982)
Filter reviews
982 results
Traveller rating
735
211
31
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
735
211
31
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanne mariemezzanine floorprivate spahot tubfree dvdsplace to stayfamily unita great staystayed here for nightsnew zealandstayed longerenjoyed our staymountain bikinghome away from homewould definitely stay here againspacious roomfenton street
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 982 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Another great stay at the Arista. Great rooms that are immaculately clean and provide everything you need. The owners and managers obviously have a great deal of pride in their Motel for sure. The team are so friendly. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hhancox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you hhancox, it was great having you back with us. You are certainly right about the staff pride in the motel, it shows in the presentation of the rooms. We are so pleased for your kind words and rating, it says... "job well done". We look forward to your next stay at the Arista and in amazing Rotorua.
Kind regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We arrived and booked over the counter. We were welcomed by an amazingly friendly, warm and welcoming young person named Karli. In a short space of time she had settled us into our room and gave us a map of where to eat out. The accomodation was beautifully presented, clean and tidy. We were travelling with visitors from the UK and we all thoroughly enjoyed the accomodation.

I would without doubt recommend the Arista to others looking for a great stay in Rotarua. Karli you were a credit to your employer we can't thank you enough for your easy personality, first impressions matter so much

Room Tip: Great accomodation for large parties. Rooms had 2 king size beds and 3 singles.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hurcarr38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Hello hurcarr38, thank you! We will certainly let Karli know, she will be stoked. We are so pleased that everyone enjoyed themselves and our Arista. Our team of housekeepers are very proud and look after her well, so they too would be pleased by your comments. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again with more family or friends.
Kind regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

We only stayed here one night, so we didn't really get a feel for the management of the hotel or the various amenities. Our room was large with a big bed downstairs and two beds upstairs. The kitchen was nice, although we didn't really use it. There was a good size bathroom downstairs. The private outdoor hot tub/spa was just a giant bathtub with bugs and mold. The biggest problem for us was it was SOOOOO hot in the room. We were there in the early autumn. There is no air conditioning. I understand that it is impractical in the area due to all the humidity and fumes. However, even with a fan blowing hot air on you, it was uncomfortable to sleep. The hotel is right on a busy street. It looked like you could walk to various restaurants and bars, but we got in late.Not sure I'd stay here again mostly due to the heat issue.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoe Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Hi there Wildwoodatheart, thank you for taking the time to write and pointing out areas of concern and sorry that even your one night stay was not enjoyable. As you rightly noted, having air conditioning is not practical and we make every attempt to keep the rooms cool during summer and those warmer days, maybe a hotel with air conditioning would have better suited your needs. We do provide extra fans and keeping windows open that have security latches does help however during summer and early autumn we do have lake midgets that are everywhere. A one night stay with a late arrival does not allow you to experience our hospitality and with your main concern being the heat which is out of our control, I would say your rating is a bit unfair. We have received many great reviews in regards to our service, cleanliness and location to all that Rotorua has to offer.
We wish you all the best in your future travels.
Kind regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

The rom we booked was for three people but could easily satisfy 7 with 3 single beds and two double big double beds.

The property has a kitchen, bathrooms facilities, outdoor jacuzzi bath, TVs, etc.

Close to big supermarkets but a good 30 min walk to the town of Rotorua (this is like a 5 minute drive so not an issue if you have a car).

The staff are great and incredibly helpful. One of my favourite accommodations on this trip around NZ.

Anyone making travel plans. You only need one full day in Rotorua.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jonathan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Hi Jonathan,

Thank you for your wonderful review. Our rooms are really very massive which are very perfect for big groups giving you a range of options to choose from. From a One Bedroom Mezzanine with a size of 62-90sqm up to our Three Bedroom Apartment featuring 150sqm of space with lots of facilities to make your stay perfect. We also indeed love to take an extra mile on giving an excellent service to our lovely guests. Thank you very much for staying with us, Jonathan and see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Arista of Rotorua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

From booking to our stay to everything in between we thoroughly enjoyed our time at Arista of Rotorua and will stay here in the future. The staff were extremely friendly and willing to accomodate our requests and the spa bath in the room was fantastic!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jacksont92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Hi Jascksont92,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review and excellent rating. So happy to know you enjoyed your stay here at Arista of Rotorua. One of our top priorities is to make our guests’ holiday an unforgettable one, we always make sure to attend all our guests’ needs and we feel so pleased for giving them an outstanding service. Thank you once again for choosing us and looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Arista of Rotorua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews