We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experince”
Review of Arista of Rotorua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arista of Rotorua
Ranked #4 of 91 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2017

stayed for a night, there were four of us. it's a 2 stories unit. very clean and tidy. all of us love it. the flat is big enough for 7 people, suitble for a big family. located in a very convenience place. will visit next time.

Room Tip: booking in advance on busy holiday, its a busy place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Hi Michelle K, thank you, we are thrilled that your family all enjoyed their stay and our little big motel. All our units are very comfortable and well looked after and suitable for those families that like space. We look forward to having you back.
Kind regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (935)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 75 of 935 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2017

Another great stay at the Arista. Great rooms that are immaculately clean and provide everything you need. The owners and managers obviously have a great deal of pride in their Motel for sure. The team are so friendly. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hhancox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you hhancox, it was great having you back with us. You are certainly right about the staff pride in the motel, it shows in the presentation of the rooms. We are so pleased for your kind words and rating, it says... "job well done". We look forward to your next stay at the Arista and in amazing Rotorua.
Kind regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We arrived and booked over the counter. We were welcomed by an amazingly friendly, warm and welcoming young person named Karli. In a short space of time she had settled us into our room and gave us a map of where to eat out. The accomodation was beautifully presented, clean and tidy. We were travelling with visitors from the UK and we all thoroughly enjoyed the accomodation.

I would without doubt recommend the Arista to others looking for a great stay in Rotarua. Karli you were a credit to your employer we can't thank you enough for your easy personality, first impressions matter so much

Room Tip: Great accomodation for large parties. Rooms had 2 king size beds and 3 singles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hurcarr38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Hello hurcarr38, thank you! We will certainly let Karli know, she will be stoked. We are so pleased that everyone enjoyed themselves and our Arista. Our team of housekeepers are very proud and look after her well, so they too would be pleased by your comments. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again with more family or friends.
Kind regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

We only stayed here one night, so we didn't really get a feel for the management of the hotel or the various amenities. Our room was large with a big bed downstairs and two beds upstairs. The kitchen was nice, although we didn't really use it. There was a good size bathroom downstairs. The private outdoor hot tub/spa was just a giant bathtub with bugs and mold. The biggest problem for us was it was SOOOOO hot in the room. We were there in the early autumn. There is no air conditioning. I understand that it is impractical in the area due to all the humidity and fumes. However, even with a fan blowing hot air on you, it was uncomfortable to sleep. The hotel is right on a busy street. It looked like you could walk to various restaurants and bars, but we got in late.Not sure I'd stay here again mostly due to the heat issue.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wildwoodatheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Hi there Wildwoodatheart, thank you for taking the time to write and pointing out areas of concern and sorry that even your one night stay was not enjoyable. As you rightly noted, having air conditioning is not practical and we make every attempt to keep the rooms cool during summer and those warmer days, maybe a hotel with air conditioning would have better suited your needs. We do provide extra fans and keeping windows open that have security latches does help however during summer and early autumn we do have lake midgets that are everywhere. A one night stay with a late arrival does not allow you to experience our hospitality and with your main concern being the heat which is out of our control, I would say your rating is a bit unfair. We have received many great reviews in regards to our service, cleanliness and location to all that Rotorua has to offer.
We wish you all the best in your future travels.
Kind regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

The rom we booked was for three people but could easily satisfy 7 with 3 single beds and two double big double beds.

The property has a kitchen, bathrooms facilities, outdoor jacuzzi bath, TVs, etc.

Close to big supermarkets but a good 30 min walk to the town of Rotorua (this is like a 5 minute drive so not an issue if you have a car).

The staff are great and incredibly helpful. One of my favourite accommodations on this trip around NZ.

Anyone making travel plans. You only need one full day in Rotorua.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jonathan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Hi Jonathan,

Thank you for your wonderful review. Our rooms are really very massive which are very perfect for big groups giving you a range of options to choose from. From a One Bedroom Mezzanine with a size of 62-90sqm up to our Three Bedroom Apartment featuring 150sqm of space with lots of facilities to make your stay perfect. We also indeed love to take an extra mile on giving an excellent service to our lovely guests. Thank you very much for staying with us, Jonathan and see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Arista of Rotorua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
1.5 km away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 91 in Rotorua
786 reviews
2.1 km away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
0.2 km away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
2 km away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 91 in Rotorua
291 reviews
0.1 km away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#10 of 91 in Rotorua
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arista of Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arista of Rotorua

Address: 296 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand (Formerly Cedar Lodge Motel)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#3 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
#5 Business Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range: ₹ 7,776 - ₹ 18,638 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arista of Rotorua 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you want SPACE? Try us, we're the largest Units in Rotorua! Sleeping 1-8, they all have Kitchenettes, private spa pools, thermally heated, 2 TVs, DVD player and free DVD hire for family units. We have a bus stop at our door step. We are just a kilometre from town, and if you want to be really looked after while you visit Rotorua, stay with us! Qualmark 4.5 Star rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arista of Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arista Of Rotorua Hotel Rotorua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing