We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (987)
Filter reviews
988 results
Traveller rating
740
212
31
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
740
212
31
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anne marie mezzanine floor private spa hot tub free dvds place to stay family unit a great stay stayed here for nights new zealand stayed longer enjoyed our stay mountain biking home away from home would definitely stay here again spacious room fenton street
Filter
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 988 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2016

We booked the Arista based on reviews from Trip Advisor. The reviews were 100% correct. The room were HUGE and everything we needed was provided. Michael, our host, was a not only a wealth of information on local attractions but was extremely approchable and friendly, clearly able to give advice relative to our age and interests He recommended 3 venues which all exceeded our expectations. Did I mention our own huge spa tub? If we're ever back this way this will be our home base for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

Well equipped and clean accommodation, very helpful and friendly staff. Good off-road parking and laundry facilities.
Well placed for visiting the attractions around Rotorua.
Whilst our room is painted white and well decorated we found it a little dark and could do with better lighting.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Raj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Have stayed in several places in Rotorua but from now on it will be here. Rooms are lovely, so clean and the little touches really make you feel valued. Mike and the staff are so welcoming and the whole place takes on that energy. Travelling a lot for business can become tedious and accommodation sometimes sterile, but Arista has the right balance of professionalism and a great kiwi family feel. The set up of the rooms is such that you would expect a much higher price. 3g of Wifi is brilliant. Private spa is just that. Roomy and modern.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angenzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Front Office Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

Hi There Angenzl.

Thank you so much for your kind words, we look forward to hosting you next time you come through, - The Rooms are really inviting, the space is well utilized and the rooms are bright, clean and very warming and welcoming to provided the best comfort whilst you are away from home. The spas are an added bonus especially if you are in town on business at the end of the day it is a great way to wind down!

See you again when you are in Rotorua next - Don't forget to book direct :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Modern motel we used as a base for our two days in Rototua. The hot tub was a great bonus! All the staff were so helpful and brought us gas straight away when we asked if we could use the bbq one night. Even better when you learn the history of the motel and the good work they do for the community

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank alison c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Very genuinely friendly helpful staff.Well equipped with hot tub.Also good wi fi & TV equipped with DVD.Good selection of DVDs available from owner on request.
Owners supplied excellent local information including a fascinating history of the motel.

Room Tip: All quiet with easy parking.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Front Office Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

Hey Robert!

Thanks heaps for taking the time to write a review! - Were glad you enjoyed your stay and learning the History of the Arista and where we started to where it is now :) - The DVDS are great aren't they- plenty of selection to keep you going throughout your stay.. and as for the spa nothing more relaxing at the end of the day after exploring what Rotorua has to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews