We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting Rotorua”
Review of Arista of Rotorua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arista of Rotorua
Ranked #4 of 91 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

Well equipped and clean accommodation, very helpful and friendly staff. Good off-road parking and laundry facilities.
Well placed for visiting the attractions around Rotorua.
Whilst our room is painted white and well decorated we found it a little dark and could do with better lighting.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Raj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (937)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

256 - 260 of 937 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2016

Have stayed in several places in Rotorua but from now on it will be here. Rooms are lovely, so clean and the little touches really make you feel valued. Mike and the staff are so welcoming and the whole place takes on that energy. Travelling a lot for business can become tedious and accommodation sometimes sterile, but Arista has the right balance of professionalism and a great kiwi family feel. The set up of the rooms is such that you would expect a much higher price. 3g of Wifi is brilliant. Private spa is just that. Roomy and modern.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angenzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Front Office Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

Hi There Angenzl.

Thank you so much for your kind words, we look forward to hosting you next time you come through, - The Rooms are really inviting, the space is well utilized and the rooms are bright, clean and very warming and welcoming to provided the best comfort whilst you are away from home. The spas are an added bonus especially if you are in town on business at the end of the day it is a great way to wind down!

See you again when you are in Rotorua next - Don't forget to book direct :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Modern motel we used as a base for our two days in Rototua. The hot tub was a great bonus! All the staff were so helpful and brought us gas straight away when we asked if we could use the bbq one night. Even better when you learn the history of the motel and the good work they do for the community

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank alison c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Very genuinely friendly helpful staff.Well equipped with hot tub.Also good wi fi & TV equipped with DVD.Good selection of DVDs available from owner on request.
Owners supplied excellent local information including a fascinating history of the motel.

Room Tip: All quiet with easy parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Front Office Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

Hey Robert!

Thanks heaps for taking the time to write a review! - Were glad you enjoyed your stay and learning the History of the Arista and where we started to where it is now :) - The DVDS are great aren't they- plenty of selection to keep you going throughout your stay.. and as for the spa nothing more relaxing at the end of the day after exploring what Rotorua has to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016

This is a well appointed family run motel within walking distance of the restaurants in Eat Streat. The rooms are comfortable and bright and are kept cool by the 2 fans, which ensure that you can get a good night's sleep. My only grouse would be that the bathrooms could be cleaned daily.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Front Office Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

Hi Alan Y,

Thank you for your review!
We try our best to ensure our guests thoroughly enjoy there stay with us here at the Arista :) During summer as we are unable to have air con - [due to been in a high thermal area] the fans are a god send.. Thank you for mentioning the bathrooms, - our rooms are serviced daily and bathrooms included, although if there are personal items and products in there our girls do not clean or touch around them, just for your personal privacy.
We are in such a fabulous location - we are so close to Te Puia, Redwoods, the CBD and eat street not too far for a late night walk back in summer after a good night on Eat street!

We hope to see you next time your are looking at staying in Rotorua!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
1.5 km away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 91 in Rotorua
791 reviews
2.1 km away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
5.4 km away
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
2 km away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 91 in Rotorua
297 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#16 of 91 in Rotorua
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arista of Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arista of Rotorua

Address: 296 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand (Formerly Cedar Lodge Motel)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#3 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
#5 Business Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range: ₹ 7,647 - ₹ 18,859 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arista of Rotorua 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you want SPACE? Try us, we're the largest Units in Rotorua! Sleeping 1-8, they all have Kitchenettes, private spa pools, thermally heated, 2 TVs, DVD player and free DVD hire for family units. We have a bus stop at our door step. We are just a kilometre from town, and if you want to be really looked after while you visit Rotorua, stay with us! Qualmark 4.5 Star rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arista of Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arista Of Rotorua Hotel Rotorua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing