We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (983)
Filter reviews
983 results
Traveller rating
736
211
31
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
736
211
31
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanne mariemezzanine floorprivate spahot tubfree dvdsplace to stayfamily unita great staystayed here for nightsnew zealandstayed longerenjoyed our staymountain bikinghome away from homewould definitely stay here againspacious roomfenton street
Filter
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 983 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Have stayed in several places in Rotorua but from now on it will be here. Rooms are lovely, so clean and the little touches really make you feel valued. Mike and the staff are so welcoming and the whole place takes on that energy. Travelling a lot for business can become tedious and accommodation sometimes sterile, but Arista has the right balance of professionalism and a great kiwi family feel. The set up of the rooms is such that you would expect a much higher price. 3g of Wifi is brilliant. Private spa is just that. Roomy and modern.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angenzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Front Office Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

Hi There Angenzl.

Thank you so much for your kind words, we look forward to hosting you next time you come through, - The Rooms are really inviting, the space is well utilized and the rooms are bright, clean and very warming and welcoming to provided the best comfort whilst you are away from home. The spas are an added bonus especially if you are in town on business at the end of the day it is a great way to wind down!

See you again when you are in Rotorua next - Don't forget to book direct :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Modern motel we used as a base for our two days in Rototua. The hot tub was a great bonus! All the staff were so helpful and brought us gas straight away when we asked if we could use the bbq one night. Even better when you learn the history of the motel and the good work they do for the community

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank alison c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Very genuinely friendly helpful staff.Well equipped with hot tub.Also good wi fi & TV equipped with DVD.Good selection of DVDs available from owner on request.
Owners supplied excellent local information including a fascinating history of the motel.

Room Tip: All quiet with easy parking.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Front Office Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

Hey Robert!

Thanks heaps for taking the time to write a review! - Were glad you enjoyed your stay and learning the History of the Arista and where we started to where it is now :) - The DVDS are great aren't they- plenty of selection to keep you going throughout your stay.. and as for the spa nothing more relaxing at the end of the day after exploring what Rotorua has to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016

This is a well appointed family run motel within walking distance of the restaurants in Eat Streat. The rooms are comfortable and bright and are kept cool by the 2 fans, which ensure that you can get a good night's sleep. My only grouse would be that the bathrooms could be cleaned daily.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Front Office Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

Hi Alan Y,

Thank you for your review!
We try our best to ensure our guests thoroughly enjoy there stay with us here at the Arista :) During summer as we are unable to have air con - [due to been in a high thermal area] the fans are a god send.. Thank you for mentioning the bathrooms, - our rooms are serviced daily and bathrooms included, although if there are personal items and products in there our girls do not clean or touch around them, just for your personal privacy.
We are in such a fabulous location - we are so close to Te Puia, Redwoods, the CBD and eat street not too far for a late night walk back in summer after a good night on Eat street!

We hope to see you next time your are looking at staying in Rotorua!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016

This was our second stay at the Arista, the first being four years ago. We loved it back then and so we were really impressed with all the room upgrades and renovations that have happened since. The kitchenette is well appointed and the rooms spacious and clean. A great place for families to stay- plenty of room options. Faye and the staff were able to help us out with local secrets, directions and car repairs. The Arista is a little out of town, but not too far to walk. It is nearby the geyser and the redwood forest- well located for all the fantastic Rotorua attractions. If you are there on the night market night (Thursday? Or Friday night?) make sure you head down for some great food. This trip we stayed 4 days- but wished we could have stayed longer. If we are ever over that way again we will definitely be booking in! Thanks for a great stay guys and good work on the property and your charity fundraising endeavors, you should be very proud of your achievements.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vicmassage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Front Office Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

Thanks Vicmassage for your not first but second great review!

You would of seen a lot of changes since last time you were here, we have invested many hours creating what the Arista grown to become, our rooms are very spacious to cater everyone's specific needs :) Our staff are always willing to help and point you in the right direction so you have a blast while in the region! Thank you for your kind words, we are very proud of our business and what we do within the charity, once again thank you and we look forward to booking you in to make more memories with the Arista of Rotorua!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews